Confessions logo

The Benefits of Sexti...

Chapter 1

By Ianis😜Published 2 years ago • 4 min read
Like

Redhead, yes the one with the tanned tote bag, I said, pointing in the direction of a girl from my computer class.

Porter turned his head to one side, his eyes narrowed in her main direction. "What's a tote?"

I let out a sigh of defeat. "It's a kind of bag. Almost every girl has one or will have one at least once in her life," I told her just as practically.

Ty and I had set out on our lunchtime mission to find a suitable girlfriend for Porter. Porter, though not necessarily shy, usually kept to himself. He rarely spoke to girls except me and Leah, so we weren't sure who he was. We tried to figure it out all lunch time, but he shrugged every girl I pointed out.

"You're very picky, you know that, don't you?" Ty said, his eyes fixed on the redhead with a thoughtful look.

Ty was much less reserved. As the captain of the baseball team and chairman of the student council, he knew a lot of people and interacted with almost everyone in the school. He was never embarrassed to be stupid or noisy or about all the things Porter avoided.

"Guys, I don't want a girlfriend," Porter muttered.

- Man, why not? Ty asked.

"I'd rather not expose any girl to my mother's crush. Remember when she thought Danny was my girlfriend?"

An image of Porter's mother flashed through my mind, with her frightening hawk-like eyes, looking at me as if I were some kind of parasite attached to her perfect son. I loved Porter to death, but both parents were crazy. His father was married to his job, and his mother expected the world, or more, from her son.

"And with that in mind, I think we should end the hunt for girlfriends," I concluded.

Both boys nodded in agreement. Ty, Porter, and I were somewhat unlikely to be a trio, but it had been that way since high school. The whole day of killing the freshmen at our school was a huge event for all the seniors, who took the information of the freshmen to a completely different level. Somehow, we all ended up locked in a broom closet for the whole school day. There was something about being crammed into a small space with strangers completely for eight hours, which formed a strange connection between the three of us.

- Hey, do you think Mandy would go out with me? Ty asked just as the bell rang, his eyes fixed on the back of the volleyball team's captain.

I handed her Mandy once, taking off her tight blue jeans and strawberry blond hair. She was pretty, but she was too smart to fall in love with Ty's sweet boyhood. "No way. They will see directly through you ", I told him.

Ever since Ty's first love, Emily, broke her heart, she's been on an unrelated diet. If he was interested in one girl, it only took a few weeks before moving on to the next. Emily was the love of his life, or so I thought, and he had ripped her heart out when he had finished. This was his way of dealing with the pain of losing her. In my mind, they were both crazy. Emily made him a better person, and Ty made Emily incredibly happy. They made sense together.

We all got up, Porter trying to finish his juice box before we left for AP History. Being a good friend of the lady in the office, I managed to persuade her to put us all in the same class. Except for Calculus, we all had each class together. Some days he got a little out of control. The three of us could be one hand together.

"Have you started the newspaper yet?" Porter asked when he caught up with us.

Ty and I looked at each other, smiles amused across our faces. "You mean the one who doesn't owe it until the end of the month? I think you're the only one who even thought about it," I said.

THE STORY CONTINUES BELOW

"It's about twenty-five percent of our bill," he said.

"Yeah, and I'll spend the whole night working on it," Ty told him.

My phone was ringing in my pocket, the vibration catching me off guard. Usua I tried to keep the mysterious text message in mind, but it seemed absolutely impossible. The text, or the sex, or whatever you want to call it, made me blush even when I thought about it. I had worn my phone all day as if it were dirty underwear. I was so distracted by my thoughts on Sawyer and the text that I hit him directly on Jack as he left school. Ty and Porter had quickly helped me pack my things while sitting there like an idiot with a gaping mouth and big eyes. Jack apologized kindly, although it was his polite reaction that irritated me the most. He had the audacity to treat me as if I were a stranger he met at school. I was no stranger to him. I thought maybe a few months later it would show him that,

Luckily, it only took me a drive to Porter's house before Ty was able to cheer me up. A f

Teenage years
Like

About the Creator

Ianis😜

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.