Confessions logo

Super Paper

An .Ai confession from Superman

By Brett RothenbergPublished about a year ago 3 min read
Like
Super Paper
Photo by Esteban Lopez on Unsplash

As Superman, I have always had extraordinary abilities and powers. I can fly, I am invulnerable, and I have super strength. But what many people don't know is that I also have an addiction. Not to drugs or alcohol, but to toilet paper.

I know it sounds strange, and it's not something I'm particularly proud of. But it's a part of who I am, and it's something I've struggled with for a long time. It all started when I was just a kid, living on the farm in Smallville with my parents. I was always fascinated by the soft, fluffy texture of the toilet paper in the bathroom. It was so different from the rough, scratchy hay I was used to from the fields. I remember sneaking into the bathroom, taking a few squares of toilet paper, and just holding it in my hands. It was like a comforting blanket, something that made me feel safe and secure.

Over the years, my addiction grew stronger. I would eat toilet paper whenever I was stressed or anxious. It was like a coping mechanism, something that helped me deal with the pressure of being Superman. I would fly around the city, saving people and fighting crime, but as soon as I was alone, I would find a quiet corner and eat a few sheets of toilet paper. It became a ritual, something that I couldn't go without.

I've tried to quit, but it's not easy. I've gone through periods of not eating toilet paper at all, but the cravings always come back. I've even sought help from my fellow Justice League members, but they just couldn't understand. They're all so strong and powerful, they couldn't relate to my addiction.

It's not just the physical act of eating toilet paper that's difficult, it's also the social stigma. People look at me differently when they find out. They see me as weak, as someone who can't control their own impulses. But it's not that simple. Addiction is a complex issue, and it's not something that can be easily overcome.

Despite my struggles, I still try to be a hero. I know that my addiction is a part of me, but it doesn't define me. I still save the world, one crisis at a time, but now I also have to save myself from my addiction. I have to be strong, not just physically but mentally as well. I may have a weakness, but it's not something that I let control my life. I am still Superman and I will always be the hero that people can count on.

I know that this might be hard for people to understand. But addiction doesn't discriminate, it can affect anyone, even Superman. I hope that by sharing my story, I can raise awareness and help break the stigma surrounding addiction. It's not something to be ashamed of, it's something that needs to be talked about. And I hope that by sharing my story, I can help someone else who may be struggling with a similar addiction.

I may not be able to fly to the sun, but I can still rise above my addiction and be the hero that the world needs. And I will continue to fight for truth, justice, and the American way, with or without toilet paper.

By Andrew S on Unsplash

As I conclude my confession, I want to remind everyone that addiction is a serious issue and should be taken seriously. And while my addiction may be a bit out of the ordinary, it serves as an important reminder that we all have our own struggles and weaknesses. But with determination, support, and willingness to seek help, we can overcome any obstacle. And while we're on the topic of taking care of oneself, let me remind you all to spay or neuter your pets. It's a simple procedure that can prevent many unwanted litters and control pet overpopulation. Not only it is a responsible pet ownership, it also helps to improve the overall health and well-being of your pet. It's a small step that can make a big difference in our world.

Childhood
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.