Confessions logo

Summer Money

My process of earning money

By James RedPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like

May 27th my school year ended, but another wave of stress rolled over me. How was I going to make money this summer? This is a huge problem I have had throughout the summer. As I have no means of transportation or any accessibility to places of work near me. so I needed to figure out a way to make money from home by myself, ways to create a positive as well as consistent source of income.

I started this summer with my usual beginnings. I wasted my time playing video games, sleeping, and watching tv series for countless hours consuming a major part of my summer. Though the daunting thought of how I was going to earn along with generate money loomed in my brain over the course of this time. Eventually I got my thoughts together and began researching wide varieties of ways to make a source of income from home.

I started with the easy yet simple things. I used apps, money surveys, and task sites; I did numerous surveys generating a few dollars here and there. The apps would only last me a short period of time as many were scams and I couldn't withdraw any earnings. Then the tasks, these were a combination of the both and more, yet still had the same outcome hours put in little monetary compensation. These ventures only netted me so much after hours of using them.

Next I moved on to creating content using apps such as Tik Tok, Youtube, Instagram etc. I created multiple accounts on each social app dedicated to my interest. I would record my thoughts or me playing video games for Youtube. For Tik Tok I would create content for interesting topics I was into at the time. Then the Instagram post I would take photos along with documenting my life for the summer. but yet again I applied weeks of effort for nothing to show,

so I took a different approach. I would sell things. I flipped items here and there and sold some already owned items. I even went as far as buying and selling but the overall profit wasn't that ideal as I was barely breaking even in most cases.

With this being the outcome I moved on to other opportunities like marketing and advertising. I invested time creating ads for posting or spam comments on other posts. I even went as far as a marketing link where I would earn a commission based on site visits. I would spend time posting links anywhere I could, trying to get as many people to click on them as possible. Neither of the two panned out for me, as I had little viewership and couldn't create nor attract attention.

So I am turning to a more personally created type of content, something I can truly express to people in the hope of getting it out there. That's why I have chosen to write and share about my experience here I am sure I will write about it again and again, sharing it everywhere.

I am sure on my adventure through the rest of the summer there will be many more ways I try to accumulate money but for now this is what I have accomplished and earned, nothing! Yet this does not discourage me. I will continue until the end of summer regardless of what I've earned, because I have learned more valuable lessons and skills I wouldn't have achieved continuing down the path of how my summer was going so with that being said I'm proud of my journey, money made or not.

Humanity
Like

About the Creator

James Red

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.