Confessions logo

STRINGS ATTACHED

Why would this happen to me?

By Liliana MorenoPublished about a year ago 3 min read
Like
Look what you’ve done to me!

We have all been through a toxic relationship or in a very bad relationship.

Same difference right?

Well anyways being in a toxic relationship isn’t good at all for you. You need to get out of it now! But then you ask yourself,

“what if I can’t leave him or her? I just can’t leave them just like that.”

Honestly, you can leave him because you don’t need him in your life. Learn from my mistakes. I was in a toxic relationship with that guy I met eight years back. I thought he was the sweetest boy out there but I spoke too soon.

I thought he was the same boy I used to play cars with him. I thought he was the boy I’d loved after several years but, I was wrong all along. His cousin tried to tell me not to date him because he isn’t the person you think. Whenever you “love” that person with all your heart you can’t let go. Loving someone is like having a warm feeling inside your heart but what if it’s the person who hurt you the most? There’s a problem there.

You would still have to let him go no matter what happens. I’m sorry to tell you this darling but let him go. You have to let him go. Yes, it will be hard but you got this. I know for a fact you will get out of it soon. I know it's hard and I get it but you got it. Just know you aren't alone.

Let’s call this guy angel. When I met him years back. I thought he was the sweetest person ever.

I was wrong. I didn’t see all the signs. I remember there was a time when I wanted to go out with my gals to a party that was a high school reunion. My girls and I were excited to go and buy new dresses.

But as soon I walked into the door to my apartment he told me,

“Where have you been you whore.”

“Oh, I know what you were doing. Showing your boobs to guys on the street. You are so skanky”

No, I wasn’t I told you I was with friends getting a new dress for the high school reunion,” I said

I didn’t understand why he got so mad at me if I told him where I was going. I told him every detail of my day before I walked out of the door.

And he was still mad at me about going out.

As we were arguing he went to the kitchen and got a pair of kitchen scissors and started to rip my dress into pieces

He turned my dress completely.

I didn’t stop him at all as I saw the look in his eyes. I could see the rage he had for me although he would tell me that he loves me

So, I wouldn’t understand his anger.

I was devastated that he took matters into his own hands and destroyed my dress.

I went to my room and I just sat there crying.

He barged into the room and started to yell at me.

“ You listen to me, you slut. You aren’t going anywhere and that’s final. You are going to stay here and be with me because I will be your soon-to-be husband.”

I couldn’t stand it anymore. Be his husband? That will never happen! I was so tired of him treating me like shit.

As he was standing in front of the door, I could see the anger in his eyes. His eyes were red just like blood. Waiting to attack me or trying to do something awful that soon he would regret.

He pulled my hair and dragged me to the floor of the kitchen.

That’s when I knew he was going to do something terrible to me.

He grabbed a knife from the kitchen and started to point it at me. I knew what was coming.

My tears started to come out and I knew I was going to die.

He stabbed right into my chest. Blood started to come out as he pulled the knife out.

DatingSchool
Like

About the Creator

Liliana Moreno

Throughout the years I had trouble talking about my emotions. I began to write. It was a relief knowing that maybe, just maybe, my stories will help people that is in need.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.