Confessions logo

Secrets We Keep: My Hidden Thoughts and Desires

Unveiling the Enigmatic and Multifaceted Realm of Subconscious Ideas: A Comprehensive and Illuminating Exploration of the Hidden Dimensions of Your Mind, Unleashing the Power of Your Innermost Thoughts, Beliefs, and Emotions for Greater Self-Awareness, Personal Transformation, and Creative Inspiration

By Shabana TabasumPublished about a year ago 5 min read
Like

We all have secrets that we keep hidden away from the world. Some of these secrets are harmless, while others are more sinister. But why do we keep them, and what are the consequences of doing so?

For as long as I can remember, I've had secret desires that I've kept hidden from everyone in my life. It's not something that I'm proud of, but it's a part of me that I just can't seem to shake. I've never revealed it to anyone, not even my closest friends or family members. But the more I suppress it, the more it consumes me.

I often find myself daydreaming about being caught in a natural disaster, like a hurricane or a tornado, and being able to help others. The thought of being able to save lives and make a difference is exhilarating. It's a feeling that I can't shake, no matter how much I try.

Similarly, I've always had a secret desire to be a part of a life-changing event, like a revolution or a social movement. To be able to play a significant role in shaping history and making a positive impact on the world is something that I've always dreamed of.

Another of my secret desires is to be able to fly. To soar through the skies like a bird and feel the wind in my hair is a feeling that I can't shake. I often dream about it, and the thought of being able to leave all my troubles behind and just fly away is exhilarating.

Similarly, I've always had a secret desire to be invisible, to be able to move through the world without anyone noticing me. It's not that I want to do anything bad or illegal, but the idea of being able to observe people without them knowing is enticing. It's like having a superpower that nobody else has.

I know that if anyone were to discover my secret desires, they would judge and reject me. It's not something that I can casually share with anyone. However, at the same time, I feel like I'm living a lie by keeping this part of myself concealed. It's like I'm leading a double life, with one part of me visible to the world and another part hidden away in the shadows.

It's a dangerous desire, and I know that if I were ever to act on it, it could have disastrous consequences for myself and those around me. But the more I think about it, the more I feel like it's a risk worth taking. The thrill of being able to save lives or play a significant role in a life-changing event is an alluring prospect, and I'm finding it harder and harder to resist.

In a way, I envy those who live their lives without any secrets or hidden desires. They appear to be so free and light, while I'm weighed down by this heavy secret that I can never reveal. But, at the same time, I'm aware that we all have our secrets, our hidden desires that we keep locked away. It's a part of what makes us human.

As a result, I continue to live with my secret desires, burying them in the farthest corners of my mind. They're a part of me that I can never share, but they're also a part of me that I can never escape. I've learned to live with them, accepting them as a part of who I am. And maybe one day, I'll be courageous enough to confess my secrets to someone who can accept me for who I am, including my hidden desires.

But sometimes, I can't help but wonder what my life would be like if I could act on these desires. Would I feel liberated or regretful? Would the thrill be worth the risk?

It's a dangerous game to play, and I know that I need to be careful. But the thought of living a life without ever experiencing the rush of flying or the thrill of being invisible is a thought that I can't bear.

For now, though, I'll continue to live my life as normal, keeping my secret desires locked away. It's a burden that I bear, but it's a burden that I've learned to live with.

And who knows? Maybe one day, I'll be able to find someone who shares my secret desires. Someone who can understand and accept me for who I am, without judgment or fear.

Until then, I'll continue to keep my secret desires hidden away, deep within the recesses of my mind. They may be a part of me that nobody else knows about, but they're a part of me nonetheless. And in a way, that's all that matters.

Thanks for reading! If you enjoyed this article and want to stay up to date with our latest content, be sure to subscribe to receive regular updates, exclusive offers, and more. We look forward to keeping in touch!

DISCLAIMER:

The above fiction article is a work of imagination and is not intended to represent any specific person, event or situation. The characters and events portrayed are purely fictional and any resemblance to real persons, living or dead, or actual events is purely coincidental.

The article is not intended to provide any advice or guidance on any specific topic. It is for entertainment purposes only and should not be relied upon for any practical purpose.

The author of the article is not responsible for any actions taken by the reader based on the content of the article. The article is presented as a work of fiction and any interpretation or application of its content is at the sole discretion and risk of the reader.

Any opinions expressed in the article are those of the fictional characters and should not be attributed to the author or any other entity. The author does not endorse or support any specific belief or opinion expressed in the article.

Readers are encouraged to use their own discretion and judgment when reading the article and should seek professional advice on any specific topic discussed in the article. The author shall not be held liable for any damages or losses, whether direct or indirect, arising from the use or interpretation of the article.

Secrets
Like

About the Creator

Shabana Tabasum

Aviation Enthusiast | Defence Analyst | Content Writer | Motivational Speaker | Health Advisor | Wellness Coach | Leading My Dreams

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.