Confessions logo

Scary story from fifth grade

Don't open the door to strangers

By gongkai2Published 2 years ago 4 min read
1

About when I was in grade five, winter vacation, back to my grandpa's New Year's Day. I never visit relatives because I like to be alone. That day my parents and grandparents went to visit my grandparents, I stayed at home playing computer as usual. And grandpa will lock the door outside, because in the countryside, there are thieves and so on, I am small they do not trust, so every time will lock the door, but there is a small door on the door, I can open the small door from the inside. Visiting relatives usually come back in the afternoon, and they set out around twelve o 'clock. This situation I don't mention how happy, can a person play at home for a day! Just a few minutes after they left, the power went out. I didn't have a cell phone at the time, so I was bored out of my mind and lay on the couch praying for the phone to come. At that moment someone knocked on the door and made a thumping sound. If it was normal with the power on, I would have ignored it. I tried to pretend I couldn't hear you this time, but the knock made me even more upset because I was already unhappy. I am not angry and unwilling to sit up, sigh, leisurely walked to open the small door. Outside the door was a white-haired grandfather who was going bald, clutching the handle of a battery car. Before I could speak, he asked me, "Is this So-and-so's house?" He said my second uncle's name, which, of course, was my family's. But at that time because I was his knock on the door made unhappy, and the second uncle is not at home, so my face is not red heart do not jump said: "No, you have the wrong" Grandpa seems to want to say something, but I have been bored to the extreme, a second do not want to deal with him! Just close the door! Hum! But that moment, do not know whether I see wrong, grandpa seems to have the meaning of coming in. But who cares, I'm closed... I went back to sit in the room, knock knock sound came again, but this time how you knock I will not open the door! Tired!!! Yeah, that's what I was thinking... Probably knowing that I would not open the door, the old man knocked for a while and then left. And I suddenly remembered a metaphysics, my own metaphysics. Every time the power went out at Grandpa's house if I cried, the electricity came on. So, I thought about all kinds of grievances, and although they seem funny now and nothing, I really took them seriously at the time, and cried out, and cried louder and louder. Electricity, snap. I told you, metaphysics. It works every time. In the afternoon, the family came back. I told them about the white-haired, bald-headed grandfather who was looking for his second uncle. The family could not tell who it was for a while, or whether we really knew him. Don't even seem to remember... About a day later, my grandmother said that a little girl from the next town had been dragged to a cornfield and raped and murdered. I was a little scared, but I hopped to the village square to play. When we got to the square, we found a lot of people talking about it. Curiosity was immediate, I heard a lot, and most importantly, I heard a description of the killer, or I knew who it was. White hair, an old man, almost bald... This is not... ? ! In a cold sweat, I ran home and settled down on the couch. Remember that day carefully. It's almost like knocking on the door when my family is gone... Even if it wasn't, who in their right mind would knock on a house with a locked door? After all, a locked door means no one is inside, unless he knows that I often get locked in by myself... But even the neighbors are not sure that my granddaughter is often locked in the house ah... And the moment I closed the door he seemed to want in. If I read this right, if I had been slow... Really dare not continue to think about... Anyway, if you have children at home, be sure to tell him not to open the door to strangers when he is alone in the house! Even though he's in elementary school. I mean, not every kid is as big and lucky as I am

Childhood
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.