Confessions logo

Reality of life

How is it ?

By stephanie cetoutePublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 3 min read
7
Reality of life
Photo by Mohamed Nohassi on Unsplash

When I was a child, I had nothing to worry about. I woke up early, my mother had already prepared my breakfast, take shower, put on my clothes, and was ready to go to school. After school. they pick me up and go home. My food is already on the table, wash my hand, eat and take a nap. When I wake up, do my homework, and play outside with my friends until it is time to sleep. I did not have to think about what I will have to do tomorrow because it is the same routine.

When I became a teenager, my body started to change, my mind started to think differently. I started to agree with my mother. I became stubborn. You think you know everything. You did not want to listen to your elder. At that time, boys began to talk to you. They want you to be your boyfriend. Your parent was very strict. You talked to him secretly. You asked yourself why my parent was very protective.

Now, I finished high school and going to college. My parents had accepted that I am going to live on the college campus. I went there for my first semester which was my first experience living in my home. I did not like it because I became responsible for my life. I felt different and worried about everything. My life started there. Thinking about my future, and what I am going to do after college. Looking for my love.

Life through a lot of things. You have bad memories and good ones. Became your own shadow. A lot of pressure to deal with it. When you are getting a certain age, everyone asked when are you getting married? They did not care if this can affect your life.

You had to live in present. Be competent and look good. Your appearance is a matter also. As you look around the world, you need to be fine, sexy, and beautiful. I say to myself, that I wanted to become a child again. Life as an adult was not easy. I have learned a lot. My parents were right after all.

You get married to the love of your life. Starting a new life with someone who had a different personality. They always say love is the root of happiness. Yes, I believe, if both of them respect each other, communicate well and manage their problems together. No matter what evokes God in your home.

There is no perfect marriage. Do not let people fool you. After marriage, people wait for your blessings. You get pregnant and have your first, second, and third children. You did not see life the same way again. All you wanted was your children's happiness. Make sure you give them a better life. You forget your own happiness, your life depends on your children.

Educated them well. Tell them exactly how life is. As your children get older, it is easy to get back into your normal life. Time for yourself, do what you like to do the best. Go on vacation without them. You can breathe again. Even though you still worry about them because mothers always worry about their children no matter what age.

You will continue to live your life. try to get in good shape. You want to live longer to see your grandchildren. live with the new generation. Be strong and humble. Live your life to the fullest. Tomorrow is not promising. love yourself, and be grateful. No one can give you happiness only you can do it. Do not be your own shadow. Life is too precious.

Humanity
7

About the Creator

stephanie cetoute

My name is Stephanie. My passion is express myself by writing. Come and enjoy my story .Follow me on Instagram Kenley206 and Tik tok stephanie cetoute1.

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insights

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Mike Singleton - Mikeydred2 years ago

    Thank you for sharing , great story and you have a subscription

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.