Confessions logo

Q1 of 2022 is over, let's check in

How has the 1st Quarter gone for you in 2022?

By ChantelPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like
Q1 of 2022 is over, let's check in
Photo by Hybrid on Unsplash

Q1 of 2022

How has it gone for you, dom?

So far in 2022 I have

(dating wise)

-been ghosted by a 30 year old who couldn't make me cum

-reignited an old flame I had ghosted to compensate for that loss, came, but haven't gone back since he could only last for 1 round a night

-reignited again another old flame I've put out 3 times, just to get burned again LOL I never learn

-ended things with a Cancer with a Tesla :,(

-never officially ended things but did with Turkish boy (he wasn't cute and smoked more than I would be okay with dating, but was semi funny/entertaining)

-went on a picnic date

-to a club with a strange chandelier

-to a Turkey/hookah restaurant

-EL Techo a roof top bar in the Mission, another bar where a man got thrown out by security, and was fed up cause the guy I was with couldn't dance well

-a Kaiser play event

(for fun/with friends)

-I went to a candle/perfume making bar

-a beginners comedy club

-tried omnirice Japanese food

-began learning Korean

-a food tour of ID where I tried chicken and rice in a wrap

-bunny cafe with guinea pig looking bunnies

-first hockey game (love the fights)

-worked 1st time as a brand ambassador and realized I love it

-hosted my 1st speed dating event on Valentine's Day

-promoted to Manager with 5000 increase in Base Pay (making 60k/year)

-hired my 1st full-time position

-did my first MRI experiment

-worked as a nanny to 4 kids for almost 2 months

-worked as a petite model for a 5'4" and under company

-worked in a VR gameshow

-ate at a fancy hotel by the water and got a free dessert (2 free desserts cause 1 cake in seattle cafe too!)

-learned that some cafes limit their wifi to 2 hours for guests

-1st drag show brunch

-1st time playing red flags card game (hilariously fun)

-1st time trying tortolines chips (delicious)

-tried an outdoors Bachata class for the first time

-made out with someone my sister has also kissed (by accident)

-made 27 bucks from my friend stuffing it in my pants at a club

-doing a HIIT workout at Hot Yoga (today 1st time YAY)

-went to HMart and tried 1st rice wine drink

-made a hot pot mitten with my babysitter kids

-went to China Beach 1st time

-got gifted my first tulips for Valentine's

-learned that people can have a dress up theme based off the 1st letter of their name

-grape kiwi wine is gross

Places Traveled Q1

-Seattle

-Vancouver

That is what Q1 of 2022 has gotten me.

----

In the plans

-1st mommy/daughter trip (Boulder Creek)

-my birthday trip to Big Sur, Monterry, and Carmel by the Sea

-my tik tok has 180 followers with 1 video being viewed 1500 times!!

----

Predictions and questions to future me:

-maybe I'll actually start giving recruiter advice and posting it on tik tok

-I'll probably end up in Hawaii/Missouri/Texas/Miami maybe later this year? Do you visit any foreign countries?

-Does my friend's relationship last more than 1 year?

How does your birthday trip go? Does A end up going? Sometimes they are flaky.

Do you ever hangout with those Daly City girls you met as a Brand Ambassador?

-do you work the Jo Koy event?

-do you ever start going on new dates again? If so- where did you go and with who?

-by next quarter are you able to hit 15k GM?

-will I ever get to be a brand ambassador for liquor?

-Do I close anymore full-time 100k jobs?

-am I still with my current company?

100% doubt T ever contacts you again, but maybe? LOL

What about Missouri? Ever again?

-do we ever get serious about making it to 100 pounds cause a girl has been slacking and maintaining a 108-106 fluctuation

These are the questions I ask myself at night.

Humanity
Like

About the Creator

Chantel

I range from social justice issues to sexuality articles, all depends on my mood.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.