Confessions logo

Protection

Entitled.

By Alex JennettPublished about a year ago ā€¢ 3 min read
1
Protection
Photo by Nik Shuliahin šŸ’›šŸ’™ on Unsplash

Warning, guard dog on duty. Do not mess with him protecting his family. He will not back down. And tear you a new whole if you do not listen to him. He is going to protect Mama at all costs even from Daddy. Let's not forget that he is mama's boy after all. The alpha female of the family, with all of her wit and charm. That is a good story to tell in itself.

Mama on the other hand, loves me to death, through the ups and the downs of my life. She is now going to be at my side. 14 years apart and we still love each other, like the first day that we met. That fateful day in the trailer park of life.

The saturn of the cars of satellites. Driving towards a new lease on life. My own son of 15 years of life. 4 pets. 2 cats. 2 dogs. My life is now complete. Please don't fuck around with it. Or you might just get me angry.

A routine that I would love to repeat every single day for the rest of my life. It will never get boring or cheap. But sometimes it will feel routine. Not always wanting it to go away. Always wanting a different start at something that will not change at the end. Sometimes all that we ask for is redemption from the chaos that surrounds us from a long busy day.

The panic and burnout of a major time swept disco ball. It only lasts a small amount of time between what we see and what we feel. While i am outside, working on my next novel. The pups and felines are inside. Safe and warm and causing unknown pandemonium. This path does not intertwine with my reasons to always create a controlled chaos with my family.

Vision gone and sound left and the guy at work twisted with something stuck up his ass. What just it might be? Don't know or care at the moment. I just know that she is mine. And mine alone. Or is it that she, after 15 years, she changes into something that we care not mention. Nothing changes. It all remains the same. A royal babysitter is still how I am viewed and I don't like it. Let's protect what we love the most, ourselves.

These are my feelings and I won't change them for anyone.

I just want to be viewed as an enjoyable working class American, that I am not. She is bursting my vibe and bubble. But not my good day. I will not let her do that. Not for the rest of my royal jewels. You seem pretty happy doing your own thing anyways, love.

It is just too heavy for me to handle right now. I will still be here, consuming my time with yours. Sometimes all I want is peace. And quiet and sanity. A time to do what I want to do with my life. But I still know that I have responsibilities to myself and everyone around me. The theory is that we are all just crazy anyways.

Just jot it down and it will appear. The devil will come to rise, in the meantime. We will rise, whether you like it or not. Come join the wild party, while I serenade you into the beast that I have not succumbed too. Trace it back to the stone age and then I will probably miss you. Adios amigos. Till death do us part.

My family is my most sacred bond. I do not like them either.

Family
1

About the Creator

Alex Jennett

Just starting to publish my works. Enjoy listening to music and writing poetry. I am surprised that since I started writing, within 2 years, with Vocal I have created 78 stories. Music and the written word, help me ease my high anxiety.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    Ā© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.