Confessions logo

Personal Conflict Is Failing Us

The conflict between emotional and rational thinking is a common personal struggle that many individuals face. On one hand, emotions can provide valuable information about our internal states and guide us towards things that bring us joy and fulfillment.

By Mopsy MeirellesPublished about a year ago 3 min read
Like

On the other hand, rational thinking allows us to make thoughtful and informed decisions that take into account the facts and logical consequences of our actions.

This conflict between emotional and rational thinking is often at the heart of many personal conflicts and decision-making challenges. For example, someone may feel a strong emotional connection to a particular job or relationship, but rationally understand that it may not be the best choice for their long-term well-being.

On one hand, emotions are powerful drivers of human behaviour, providing us with energy, passion, and motivation to pursue our goals and dreams. They are also essential to our survival, helping us to respond quickly and instinctively to threats and danger.

On the other hand, reason is the ability to think critically and logically, to understand complex ideas and make decisions based on evidence and facts. Reason allows us to analyse situations objectively, and to make decisions that are in our best interests in the long run.The conflict between these two aspects of our nature can be a source of great stress and anxiety, as we try to balance the desire to act on our feelings with the need to think and act rationally. For example, when faced with a difficult decision, we may feel torn between our emotional response and the voice of reason that is telling us to think things through.

Ultimately, finding a balance between our emotions and our reason is a key aspect of personal growth and self-awareness. By learning to understand and integrate our feelings and thoughts, we can make decisions that are both meaningful and practical, and lead fulfilling and satisfying lives.

This is an open letter from my personal conflict...

"Dear Universe my name is Michelle and I came to this life to evolve I am a woman of many languages ​​and this letter I write to you in English.

I'm going through a phase of changes and cycle closures, so that new cycles can be opened, but I want to rescue the girl who was lost in the past, the woman of many trips and journeys.

It was worth my deconstruction, for something better like the polishing of a diamond. I was stoned from selfishness to humility. From Superb to the simplest situations in life, From selfishness to humility, looking at some situations I could have avoided and the result could have been different. regrets? I don't have it! Lesson for a lifetime yes!But what do I need to break free?

Achieving some goals is not being easy, in fact the burden is being heavy I want to give myself the opportunity to evolve by working without killing myself and if I can use my intuition more to face life's challenges my famous feminine side.Thank you to the universe for understanding and take these words with you because they are words that I need to write, not many understand them, but this is the way to express them. Choices will have consequences in the future, think very calmly before making any important decision. my future depends on how I deal with adversity I may not understand many things right now, but when the time is right I will understand the reason for each situation. Sometimes, it can be a great deliverance for my life. I need to see things differently, with more maturity and patience. I've found that I'm finding inspiration in new things and starting to see toxic and draining activities in my life. I am preparing myself for bigger changes that are about to happen.

Tomorrow I will write another letter, but in a different language."

Gratittude

WorkplaceSecretsHumanity
Like

About the Creator

Mopsy Meirelles

My name is Michelle a descendant of gypsy family I traveled to almost 85 countries and lived in 10 different countries.As I come from a long journey one of my new passions is to write about the behavior and emotions around the world.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Jay Vabout a year ago

    Anyone interested in romcom or love fiction..... this is worth a try https://vocal.media/fiction/phoenix-and-albatross-a-tale-of-two-wings-y0jigr0zfc

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.