Confessions logo

One way to your New Year’s resolution guide, to rest

Black Notebook with a Silver Heart

By Anna LukacsPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 4 min read
Like

Here is the thing. I had to find a way to be able to put myself together. I am wondering; What would you do, if you feel, coping with your life in a daily basis does not going very well?

We must admit it can happen with everybody. You rest a lot or just let’s say, you are doing nothing, because there is no toilet paper for use, there are empty shelves in your wardrobe. Nothing to wear because clothes are everywhere but they are smelling awfully, they need to be washed.

‘Oh, lets make a pyjama day.’ you are telling yourself.

… but when you are going down to the kitchen, and there is no coffee to wake up, and your nightmare is just about the start, with one wrong move and there is no painkiller at home, and you can barely walk after that. Your lower back hurt like a hell. Have you pictured the situation?

…so, what happened in my case? First, I was angry. I was just keeping asking myself:

‘Why is it happening with me?

But do you know what? It does not matter. You must step up and show yourself, how big woman you are. The funny thing is, I am a big woman (6 ft tall and 275 lbs) literally, but what needed to be shoved to my face in the mirror that is something theoretically.

I decided, I am starting to talk to myself. Yes, you can say:

‘You are going to be crazy then.’

No, I just planned to my thoughts to be writing down in a diary, in a black notebook, that I found with empty pages. I know, because of the colour, it is just really depressing, so later, I glued a silver heart on it.

Oh… and what happened with my back pain? I was looking for something that can provide relief, some cream in my drawers and information on the internet, what I can do, to be able to walk to the pharmacy for painkiller. I think this was the point, when I woke up theoretically, even without coffee, and I realised, I cannot afford one more day like this in my life. I told myself:

‘You have to move.’ and I was laughing loudly, because it just seemed impossible.

I smeared my back with the cream what I found under my bras (naturally it was out of the date) in one of my drawers and I started writing in that black notebook, that time without the silver heart, in a position in my bed, where I felt less pain. I put a rolled hand towel under my lover back and a cushion under my knee (as it was explained on one website.)

After few sentences, it turned out the process, that I needed to follow, was, reducing and separating things into their component for the better understanding.

Reducing means, just be in the present, do not thinking what can or cannot happen. Just see it as it is. I was stuck in the bed, I needed a real rest, for further actions, that needed to be taken, to be able to go to the pharmacy for painkiller.

Separating their component means, to be able to see their pieces. Just like when you are sorting a jigsaw puzzle pieces. You can choose at least minimum two ways, such as by colour or and shapes. Okay, you are right, that is already three.

I have chosen the colour option in my mind, regarding my clothes around me, for taking further action washing them to have something to wear. … but it does not matter. At the end, you have to complete a picture, putting the pieces together, in this case, putting the clothes on the wardrobe’s shelves, meaning to be able to sort out the situation, to have something to wear. Honestly, I could separate them by shape too, and use colour catcher for complete the required action, washing my dirty, awfully smelling clothes.

You can ask:

, What happened then?’

The answer is. After an agony, just being sure I am not crazy, because I am talking to myself, precisely, I am writing down my thoughts. I felt a little bit better.

I chose the third option. I picked up my black sportwear clothes (sorting my laundry by colour and shape in the mean time), and I washed them in the first run. They dried easily, so I was able to be dressed up, and go to get my painkillers.

The conclusion is. We need the rest, but we should find the right way to have it. I think, I did. Talking to myself, writing down my thoughts in that black notebook with the silver heart, helps myself-reflection and this is something more complex than seeing your face in the mirror; and inspire my creativity, to finding the best outcome of the situation for my peace in my soul. Because a pyjama day, like mine was, not exactly our dream one. … and I do not have to guessing about it. Right?

Embarrassment
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.