Confessions logo

Nothing To Sneeze At

You had me at " Ah choo"

By Renee FesserPublished 7 months ago Updated 7 months ago 3 min read
Top Story - October 2023
10
Nothing To Sneeze At
Photo by Anita Austvika on Unsplash

For as long as I can remember I have sneezed in succession. We are talking 10- 20 times in a row. This is of course a little embarrassing.

In school sneezing was from the chalk and as time went on I learned the cause was a litany of things including hiccups, bright light and swallowing the wrong way. The cause was not the problem it was the way I sneezed tiny sneezes building in succession that likened the intensity of " sigh" an orgasm.

This of course wasn't brought to my attention until I was in my late teens and then as an adult. I had one male coworker that asked me politely to not " sneeze" because it made him uncomfortable as it reminded him of an orgasm. I blushed and explained like an orgasm my sneezes were not something I could control.

The most frustrating thing about sneezing 20 times is that you need to pull over when driving, apologize in concerts and movies and you can not talk until you are finished. Following my sneeze succession I usually need to find my ground.

My sneezing has made me the center of attention everywhere I go and something I can't change. In fact trying to change it just increases the sneezes.

Recently I was walking the lake with a female friend when in the midst of a conversation the sneezes came on. I sensing it coming put my hand out to stop my friend followed by bracing myself by a tree and then I proceeded to sneeze 20 plus times and finally ending in a grand sneeze. Coming up for air after my face red my eyes met those of a middle aged man who was ready for conversation and " my sneeze" was the topic. He has so many questions and I was not ready to answer any of them. My friend tried to intervene and whisk me away however the man joined us walking and talking as if we were the best of friends and wondering why I sneezed the way I do and what made me do it? His questions went on and on.

I blushed and shrugged and looked at my watch praying I could be beamed away, This was not the evening I had planned. The man chatting away reached into his pocket and pulled out a card. " Here is my business card" he said and the rest was a drone of sound. I guess he was asking me out. I shrugged took the card and waved him away.

" Did that just happen?" asked my gal pal. I answered " yep" and again shrugged. "That is the most bizarre thing I have experienced" she gushed. I offered that this wasn't the first time my sneezes had turned a man on. I had the same experience in a restaurant and dance floor oh and on a bus although no numbers were exchanged.

Interesting enough the sneeze and the orgasm have some things in common. Both are involuntary meaning you have no control. The sneeze is considered to be one eighth of an orgasm and I guess if you add twenty sneezes you might have the equivalent to a full orgasmic experience. A medical student at work enlightened me on the topic after also blushing and saying he knew how I had an orgasm by listening to me sneeze.

It gets even better there is an entire population that does indeed get turned on by a sneeze it is a fetish. Well my sneezes are nothing to sneeze at. The Ah Choo takes the cake. I have encountered enough men that seem to be turned on so I guess it must be true.

We can't change somethings about ourselves so we do need to accept. I just might include " must love sneezes on my dating profile" or maybe not.

Embarrassment
10

About the Creator

Renee Fesser

Renee is writer, therapist and lover of life and love. She loves working with people helping them to live their best lives. As an artist Renee continues to explore what this means. She loves writing about self help, love and poetry .

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (9)

Sign in to comment
  • Waheed Ahmed 5 months ago

    Your Words are So Energetic and like a light of hope for Died Peoples i wish that one day you Touch the sky

  • Waheed Ahmed 5 months ago

    Dear Renee Fesser i am in love with you

  • Abdullah6 months ago

    I thing it's natural

  • Kendall Defoe 7 months ago

    Adorable, because it is not happening to me? Top Story...indeed... 🏅

  • Test7 months ago

    Congratulations on your Top Story

  • Hannah Moore7 months ago

    How interesting! There is a niche for everything I suppose! Maybe you could learn to find them arousing and then life could be a lot of fun!

  • Kelsey Clarey7 months ago

    I think I must be the opposite end of the spectrum here. I sneeze like a kitten and have been told multiple times that it's "adorable". I never know how to respond to that lol.

  • Donna Renee7 months ago

    hahaha this was great! my family doesn't even bless me anymore, they just say STOP IT! 😂

  • Margaret Brennan7 months ago

    I know exactly what you mean. I may not sneeze that many times, but my sneezes come in 7 or 8 - back to back. My mom was the same say. My husband will hear me sneeze once and he'll say, "I'll say God Bless You when you're done. By the time I'm done, he doesn't say a word. Anyway, God Bless You for the net time you get the urge to sneeze, and sneeze, and ..........

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.