Confessions logo

New Mid-Year Goals!

Old Post

By ChantelPublished 2 months ago 3 min read
Like
New Mid-Year Goals!
Photo by Ian Schneider on Unsplash

New Mid-Year Goals!

I am setting some new mid-year goals for myself:

Weight Goal: I aim to reach 105 pounds by the end of September, maintaining a healthy diet and regular exercise routine. Currently at 113 pounds, I plan to lose 1 pound per week.

Financial Goal: By the end of the year, I target a minimum Net Worth of around 225k.

Travel Plans: I still aspire to travel next year before considering a second job. My goal is to own property by age 25/26, and I'm keen on learning to invest from afar or through house hacking.

Side Projects: I plan to improve my skills in pole dancing and join a salsa/bachata team.

Places to Visit Next Year: Tulum, Mexico, and spending a month in Costa Rica are on my list. I also aim for surf lessons and two weeks in Puerto Rico.

International Travel Wishlist: The list includes various cities across Europe, including Istanbul, Cappadachia, Sofia, Athens, Santorini, and many more.

Prioritizing Experiences: While I value experiences over money, I also want to ensure I have enough for a down payment on a property, possibly a duplex.

Personal Life: My best friend Sandy is getting married, and I'm happy for her. Despite her life path, I plan to continue traveling and saving money.

Future Plans: I feel torn between desiring more money (ideally 500k) and the need for at least 50k in cash for a property down payment. I'm contemplating monetizing TikTok for additional income.

Reflecting on Changes: Plans have changed, and I'm okay with that. I'm unsure where I'll end up next, but after four weeks in Australia, I'm considering giving it a chance if I can find sponsorship.

Career Goals: I want to build a business back home, potentially a recruitment agency or a speed dating company. I also need another main job to support my lifestyle and savings goals.

Airbnb Ideas: I'm pondering the idea of having a 2-bedroom apartment in Australia and turning one room into an Airbnb, although I'm uncertain about the legality. Perhaps this is something my siblings and I can consider for our parents' house in the future.

Pursuit of Freedom: I'm considering Airbnb arbitrage and dedicating a year to studying it for financial freedom.

Life is full of possibilities, and I'm excited to see where my journey takes me!

Learning about thresholds in relationships is intriguing. I realize now that I never asked Stew about his love languages, and I failed to put in the effort, often making jabs at them. This behavior showed a lack of respect on my part, and I acknowledge that.

Stew repeatedly asked me not to walk in front of him, and despite his efforts to make me happy, I did not fully appreciate or respect his preferences. He showed a willingness to compromise, even offering to call me daily to make me feel loved. However, my tendency to be mean clashed with his approach.

We are fundamentally different individuals, and I recognize that I would only end up hurting myself and becoming emotionally attached after being intimate. I'm contemplating implementing a 10-date rule for myself, understanding that casual physical intimacy does not contribute positively to my well-being.

It's clear to me now that for a relationship to work, the guy needs to love the girl more, and Stew was honest from the beginning about his priorities. My behavior, marked by rudeness and entitlement, likely contributed to the situation. I believe it's time to focus on myself and my own needs.

Stew consistently expressed a desire to spend quality time together, such as grabbing breakfast in the mornings and suggesting various activities. Unfortunately, my insecurities and unkind behavior interfered with the potential for a healthy connection.

In the end, Stew seems to have reached a breaking point, as evidenced by the last call where he hung up without checking if I was safe. It's apparent that he couldn't meet my emotional needs, and there's a realization that my own actions may have played a role in this breakdown.

Moving forward, I need to reflect on my behavior, learn from this experience, and prioritize my own growth and well-being.

Dating
Like

About the Creator

Chantel

I range from social justice issues to sexuality articles, all depends on my mood.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.