Confessions logo

My Routine

Breaking Free from the Cycle

By IsraPublished 2 months ago 3 min read
My Routine
Photo by Daffa Z on Unsplash

My name is Isra, and I'm a creature of habit. My daily routine is so ingrained that I feel lost without it. Every morning, I wake up at 6:00 AM to the sound of my alarm blaring in my ear. I hit the snooze button twice before finally getting out of bed.

First things first, I head to the kitchen to start my coffee. I measure out the grounds, pour in the water, and wait for the brew to finish. While I'm waiting, I plan out my day. I make a mental list of everything I need to accomplish, from work tasks to personal errands.

Once my coffee is ready, I pour myself a cup and head to the living room to enjoy it. I sit on the couch, sip my coffee, and scroll through my phone for a bit. I check the news, social media, and any important emails.

After I've finished my coffee, I head to the gym. I try to go every day, even if it's just for a quick 30-minute workout. I find that it helps me clear my head and get energized for the day.

Once I'm back home, I shower and get dressed. I usually wear something comfortable, like a pair of leggings and a t-shirt. I'm not really a fashionista, so I stick to what I know and love.

Next, I head to the kitchen to make breakfast. I usually scramble some eggs, toast some bread, and pour myself a glass of orange juice. I eat at the table, scrolling through my phone or reading a book.

After breakfast, I head to work. I'm a writer, so I spend most of my day staring at a computer screen, typing away. I try to take breaks every hour or so to stretch my legs and refocus.

When I'm finished with work, I head home and start on dinner. I'm not much of a cook, so I usually stick to something simple like pasta or a stir-fry.

Once I've eaten, I spend some time relaxing. I might watch TV, read a book, or take a walk around the block. I find that unwinding is important, especially after a long day.

As the night winds down, I start getting ready for bed. I brush my teeth, wash my face, and change into my pajamas. I climb into bed, feeling grateful for another day accomplished.

And that's my routine. It might not be exciting, but it works for me. I find comfort in the familiar, and I feel lost without my daily habits. So, I'll keep on keeping on, one routine day at a time.

As I lay in bed, I feel a sense of satisfaction wash over me. I might not have accomplished anything earth-shattering today, but I've done what I set out to do. And that's all that matters, right? I drift off to sleep, feeling content and at peace.

But as I'm drifting off, I'm suddenly jolted awake. I realize that I've forgotten to set my alarm for the next morning. Panic sets in as I think about oversleeping and missing work. I quickly get out of bed and set my alarm, feeling a sense of relief wash over me. Crisis averted. I climb back into bed, feeling grateful for my routine and the sense of security it brings me.

As I continue on this new path, I realize that my routine was just a shell, a protective barrier that kept me from experiencing the fullness of life. I'm grateful for the comfort it provided, but I'm even more grateful for the freedom and excitement that comes with breaking free from its constraints.

Secrets

About the Creator

Isra

Versatile writer skilled in both tale & stories. Captivate readers with engaging content & immersive narratives. Passionate about informing, inspiring, & entertaining through words.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    IsraWritten by Isra

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.