Confessions logo

MY LICENCE

MY MOUTH, MY LICENCE

By Beauty UfuomaefePublished 9 months ago 4 min read
2

Your mouth is your license

For he that love life and see good days let him refrain his tongue from evil and his lip that they speak no guile (1Pet 3;10)

Death and life are in the power of the tongue (Prob 18;21)

Whoso keepeth his mouth and his tongue keepeth his soul from trouble (Prob 21;23)

From the above scriptures you can see how powerful the words of your mouth are, it's so powerful that it determines your existence, you are living this life you are right now because of the things you said yesterday and you can change your tomorrow by the words you speak today.

For you to enjoy the life you have to refrain your tongue from evil, speak only good words to yourself and your situation. Jesus Christ in the book of Matthew 12;37 quotes “by your words thou shall be justified and by your words thou shall be condemned”.

Don’t condemn yourself because of lack of control of words, your mouth is your license to a good life

Don’t allow yourself to be cajoled into saying the wrong words because the bible says in numbers 14;28 “as thou has spoken in my ears so will I do” what are you speaking into God's ears, what have you been saying? What do you intend to start saying

Prophet Joel advised us in Joel 3;10 “ let the weak say I am strong” what you see should not determine what you say because society has succeeded in painting a picture in front of you which go contrary to what God says, so when there is an economic meltdown and people are losing their jobs be confident like prophet Joel and say he became poor so that through His poverty I might be rich (2corith 8;9) when you feel feverish and your body is telling you that you are sick just say out loud that by his stripes I am healed ( Isa 53;5) when all things are going contrary to what you expect and people start crying that there is a casting down you must confess that there is a lifting up Job 22;29.

Do you know why your confession must be different?

• The devil has ideals which he wants you to believe

• Society has painted a picture they want to force you to accept

• God has promised to do only what he hears you say therefore say what you want to manifest

For verily I say unto you that whosoever shall say…………..and not doubt in his heart but shall believe…………..he shall have whatsoever he saith (Mark 11;23).

In the book of Ezekiel 37;4 God was talking to the prophet Ezekiel he said say to these dry bones hear the words of the Lord, God did not tell him to touch or wish, he said “say’, I don’t know your current situation right now but am telling you to say what the word of God said concerning that challenge in the previous chapter we saw some of the promises of God concerning our lives say them out to yourself the devil can come with his ideals but shout out what God says if the society comes and woo you because of your confession, scream to them what the word of God says concerning your situation.

Your mouth is your weapon of mass destruction use it to defeat the devil and his cohorts, they can’t stand the word of truth but you have to know what God says you are, then you use your license to silence them permanently.

In Genesis one, God saw darkness and void but he “said” learn to behave like your father and always say. It was after God said that light came you don’t have to see before you speak. Speak it into existence, speak your marriage into existence, speak your job into existence, speak your children into existence speak whatever you desire into existence and God will perform what he hears you say.

You might not know what to say, that's why I recommend you study the word of God daily, it's loaded with promises and plans for you to digest and start speaking forth, tell it to the devil, tell it to the society, tell it to yourself I am who God says I am, not what I look like, not what I am right now, not what I am addressed as, not where I am asked to be presently but I am the reason Jesus came to die, I am the reason Jesus was poor, I am the reason he was beaten so that I can fulfill destiny and live the life God has designed for me from the foundation of the world.

God told Solomon in 1kings 3;12 “I have done according to your words” he is speaking the same to you today, I will do according to your words. What are the words you are speaking? Is it the words the devil told you? The lies the society feeds you? Or the words of God. As for me, I will keep saying it until the devil believes me until society understands that

I AM WHO GOD SAYS I AM.

Embarrassment
2

About the Creator

Beauty Ufuomaefe

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Sarah D8 months ago

    Biblical words! So nice to see this on Vocal! Read mine? https://vocal.media/poets/making-those-wise-decisions

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.