Confessions logo

My Ex Girlfriend Cheated on Me and I Ended Up Suicide Attempting – But Now I'm Over It

I wanted to kill her. I wanted to make her pay for what she had done. But I also wanted to die. I didn't see any point in living anymore.

By Alain SaamegoPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like
My Ex Girlfriend Cheated on Me and I Ended Up Suicide Attempting – But Now I'm Over It
Photo by charlesdeluvio on Unsplash

It was a warm, late autumn day. The sun was shining and the leaves were turning yellow and red. I was walking through the park, thinking about my girlfriend. I loved her so much, and I couldn't believe she had cheated on me. I had been suspecting something was going on for a while, but I never thought she would actually do it.

I sat down on a bench, trying to process what had just happened. I couldn't believe she had betrayed me like that. I thought about all the time we had spent together, all the happy memories. And now she had just thrown it all away.

I felt so angry and hurt. I wanted to kill her. I wanted to make her pay for what she had done. But I also wanted to die. I didn't see any point in living anymore. If she could so easily betray me, then what was the point of going on?

By Christian Erfurt on Unsplash

I sat there for hours, just thinking about everything that had happened. I was so numb, I couldn't even cry. I just felt empty inside. Eventually, I got up and started to walk home.

When I got there, I saw that my girlfriend's car was parked in the driveway. I couldn't believe it. She was still there. I walked up to the door and rang the doorbell.

By Jonas Jaeken on Unsplash

My girlfriend answered the door. She looked surprised to see me. "What are you doing here?" she asked.

"I want to talk to you," I said.

We went into the living room and sat down. I stared at her for a while, trying to figure out what to say. Finally, I just came out and asked her what had happened.

She hesitated for a moment, then she confessed that she had been cheating on me with another man. I couldn't believe it. I felt like I had been stabbed in the heart.

By Luis Galvez on Unsplash

I wanted to kill her. I wanted to make her pay for what she had done. But I also wanted to die. I didn't see any point in living anymore. If she could so easily betray me, then what was the point of going on?

She begged me to forgive her, but I couldn't. I didn't want to see her anymore. I wanted to forget that she ever existed.

I went into my room and sat down on the bed. I thought about everything that had happened. I was so numb, I couldn't even cry. I just felt empty inside.

By Gadiel Lazcano on Unsplash

Eventually, I got up and went into the kitchen. I saw that there was a bottle of vodka on the counter. I grabbed it and took a big gulp. I then took another gulp, and another, until the bottle was empty.

I then went into the living room and sat down on the couch. I turned on the TV and started to watch. I didn't even notice when my girlfriend came home.

She came into the living room and sat down next to me. She put her arm around me and begged me to forgive her. But I just ignored her. I didn't want to hear anything she had to say.

I continued to drink, until I was so drunk that I couldn't even sit up anymore. My girlfriend then helped me to my room and put me to bed.

By Thomas Park on Unsplash

I lay there for hours, just thinking about everything that had happened. I was so numb, I couldn't even cry. I just felt empty inside.

The next morning, I woke up to find my girlfriend gone. She had apparently left while I was sleeping. I didn't care. I didn't want to see her anymore. I wanted to forget that she ever existed.

By mk. s on Unsplash

I lay in bed for a while, thinking about what had happened. I was so numb, I couldn't even cry. I just felt empty inside.

Dating
Like

About the Creator

Alain Saamego

Software engineer , Writer and Content Strategist at Selfgrow.co.uk

I'm a technology enthusiast, and I love learning about upcoming technologies. I also enjoy teaching and answering questions about new technologies.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.