Confessions logo

My creative job.

Scribing.

By Jordan ZunigaPublished 3 years ago 4 min read
Like

Creativity is the recognition of a great idea, the preparation towards laying the groundwork, the process and renovation of the formation of its shape, form, structure, and imagery, the editing, refining, strengthening, and tuning of its original form, and the finalization of its completion. It is the combination of openness, problem solving, ingenuity, intuition, structure, discipline, vision, and ultimately wisdom, that guides us on any path through any story on how to proceed forward in any given pursuit with the tales written, the music composed, the lyrics inscribed, the art drawn up, and the worlds created that inspire the mind to think more critically, and the heart to overflow with love, all the more.

Writing, is one of my favorite forms of creativity, and it’s something that I enjoy to inspire others in a variety of different ways. To both mold and shape opinion and understanding. To be both effective and creative in the organization of thought and how such thoughts should be displayed towards the eyes that read and the ears that listen. The many different forms in which we can vividly capture emotion, desire, and passion, and the pictures that cannot be painted through pen or pencil, through any stroke of the brush.

One of the primary things I enjoy about my job, is the vivid pictures I can paint into a readers mind. I love using strong, emotional, and symbolic imagery that not only captures a certain image in the mind of the reader, but can expand the expression of the abstract ideals that make us think all the more. Being able to reveal new ways in which love is expressed, to the faith in the dream one strives for and believes will come to pass, and the hope that becomes a lamplight towards the characters (and readers), that both identify and relate on a variety of different levels, regardless if it be physically, romantically, mentally, emotionally, psychologically, and even spiritually. The different experiences that can portray how love is both shown and expressed, while capturing the intensity and depth of the different characters with individual personalities and desires, alongside the motives and methods inspired by such motives to pursue which they desire most.

Another reason I enjoy my job is the stirring of thought towards different subjects, regardless of the topic of conversation. Being able to go great detail about certain areas of knowledge, or the different trending topics going on around the world, and being able to be creative on how such knowledge and experience can be utilized and applied in different scenarios and situations. Being able to mold stories and narratives to either strengthen or criticize certain arguments or topics, and the intent behind such opinions, is a fun process and experience.

Being creative on how I organize my thinking. Being innovative on how I consider certain ways in which I both communicate to others and how such communication may or may not be perceived by others is a fun thing! I enjoy getting into depth about what inspires certain desires, and the manner of which certain desires or even opinions are formed, and what helps shape or influence what certain people do (regardless of it be literal people or fictional characters depending on the topic of conversation).

I enjoy writing, and I delight in vivid poetic expression about who, what, where, when, why, and how, and how such things effect the plot line of why certain people, do what they do. Regardless of the times or seasons, or the years passing by. Winter or spring, summer, or fall, through the darkness of the shadows of night, to the hope stirred at the rising of the sun at dawn. Writing, poetry, devotionals, stories, novels, and all manner of written and inscribed work, allows our thoughts to flow and our hearts to feel all the more. I hope you will continue to support me on my writing journey, and enjoy the story unfolding! Be blessed!

Thank you so much for taking the time to read my content. If you like my work, then please give my pieces on here and my pieces on Instagram a like, follow me here and on Instagram @cccreativewriter, then read and rate my work on Inkitt so I can poten tially receive a publishing contract, and consider donating to my support my efforts! Also, if you enjoy my work and want to help grow the ministry, please show your support by leaving a donation here on vocal if you want to support my work! With every donation or piece you read, you can help grow my ministry! Keep your head held high, and smile! ;)

https://www.instagram.com/cccreativewriter/

https://vocal.media/fiction/the-warrior-dwelling-in-the-twilight

https://www.inkitt.com/stories/fantasy/610198/chapters/4

https://vocal.media/geeks/a-new-adventure-rbbdt50ec0

https://vocal.media/criminal/the-treading-of-the-winepress

https://vocal.media/poets/through-it-all-and-despite-it-all

https://vocal.media/poets/refined-and-approved

https://vocal.media/poets/regardless-of-what-i-will-still

https://vocal.media/fiction/what-was-what-is-and-what-is-yet-to-be

https://vocal.media/petlife/all-suffering-will-be-equal

https://vocal.media/poets/the-realm-of-the-elves

Workplace
Like

About the Creator

Jordan Zuniga

Aspiring christian creative writer creating pieces to provoke thought and give God and Lord Jesus Christ the glory! God bless and I hope you’re doing well!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.