Confessions logo

A letter of the deepest and heartfelt reflections.

My thoughts and feelings, for you.

By Jordan ZunigaPublished 3 years ago 4 min read
4

To my beloved friend, and my dearest love,

Time is a tester of the quality of two souls who claim to be in love. Pain is the tool, and agony is the rod. Affliction is the refiner of patience between two who have deep feelings invested in each other, and the resolve to remain affectionate, to remain soft, to remain tenderhearted towards each other. I would say with total confidence, that my investment in you, was worth every shekel and every hay-penny, spent. My calculations on such an investment, despite my shrewdness and ability with handling numerical quantities, couldn’t accurately predict the value you have brought into my life. Though at times I may be ignorant of your emotions, and unaware of how certain responses may hurt you despite the truthful words spoken boldly with all due sincerity, and with earnest intent, you have cherished me without question and loved me, all the more deeply. I owe you much, so very much indeed. I praise you for the steadfast patience towards our friendship, our bond. I would confess with all due humility, that I am not the easiest soul to love, nor is it easy to cherish such a bond with me. But you, despite the odds and the criticism of proud mockers saying otherwise, and the scorners treating us with contempt, such disdain has neither dissuaded us, nor discouraged us, from loving each other, all the more.

My sweetest friend, my deepest love,

Your character, is a gem worth preserving. Your spirit, is a flame worth inspiring. Your heart, is a treasure worth protecting jealously. A jealousy, as unyielding as the grave itself. Through trial and tribulation, through challenging times with problems that follow suit of various complexity, and puzzles that come to bring both uncertainty, and confusion, such mystery has never been a factor that would cause you to back down. Your boldness and your strength, having been shown many times over in the midst of conflict, along with your desire to love deeply, and to relay compassion towards the down-hearted and the discouraged in spirit, are all blessings. Your wisdom that flows into willing ears as a gentle tongue that breaks a bone. Such waters are heart-felt, and it revitalizes the callous soil of hardened hearts, breaking the curse of stone into freedom in the flesh. How many times have you encouraged my heart despite the depths of such sorrow? All the countless ways you have supported me, to stay valiant in the fight?

My best friend, my only love,

Our affection for each other is all but apparent in the eyes of all who have had to bear witness to our journey, and I cannot imagine anyone better to venture such a course with, then you. Life, is a grand adventure. A grand adventure that has precious moments of wisdom scattered and found by mere sightings and notices, by hearing and listening not simply with the ear, but with the heart soft enough to claim such seeds. I intend to see many more treasures, to find many more gems, to see many more moments of precious and invaluable memories, with you, and you alone. My partner throughout it all, my comfort in the midst of discomfort, my warmth in the midst of winter's chill, my encouragement despite the setback towards the climbing of the mountain top, and the person I would share the peak moments of my life with. I love, treasure, and thank you, so very much, my best friend, my special person, my sweet. May many more days of joy and sorrow be invested and well spent, with you by my side, until death do us part…

My dearest, deepest, and most sincere affections,

Your best friend, and deepest love…

Thank you so much for taking the time to read my content. If you like my work, then please follow me here and on Instagram @cccreativewriter, read and rate my work on Inkitt so I can potentially receive a publishing contract, and consider donating to my support my efforts! With every piece you read, you can help grow my ministry! Keep your head held high, and smile! ;)

https://www.inkitt.com/stories/fantasy/610198?utm_source=shared_ios&fbclid=IwAR2gIDKmJWMYXuhngshiNbFHo2fVfAVqMGA30QoBy0BgqzNhhvXuMPhSlGU

Humanity
4

About the Creator

Jordan Zuniga

Aspiring christian creative writer creating pieces to provoke thought and give God and Lord Jesus Christ the glory! God bless and I hope you’re doing well!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.