Confessions logo

My confessions to my MOM!!

MOM = WOW

By Preethi SivaPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like
My confessions to my MOM!!
Photo by Jonathan Borba on Unsplash

Dear Mom,

Today is Mother's Day, and I want you to know that you are my superhero.

First and foremost, Happy Mother's Day to the most lovely mother on the planet. I've often considered declaring my love to you and thanking you, but I haven't done so in these many years. Today, I want to use this time to bend my head and thank you for many things, as well as express my love for you, mum!!

Thank you for giving me life. The difficulties and circumstances surrounding my birth were enough to cause you postpartum depression, yet you persevered. You went through labour pains to bring me into the world, and you never gave up. Despite the misery I caused you, you loved me. Your strength is incredible. I knew it pretty well that I'm your first priority always. I know how many things you gave up just so I could be comfortable. For many years, you didn't buy yourself anything spectacular because you wanted me to have the finest. Thank you for your self-sacrifice. You have been lavishing your love on me. You never made me feel isolated. You entertained me by playing "chef" and "restaurant client." You let me mess about with your hair. You were in plays with me. When I aspired to be a model, you were my photographer. You leapt on the bed with me and danced with me. You were available to play with me in whichever way I desired. I extend my hearty thanks for your unwavering love. I cried while I wrote this section. You cared about me enough to sacrifice your aspirations for me. You couldn't bear the thought of leaving me in the care of someone else. You were concerned about my well-being at all times of the day. You wanted to give me the utmost love and care that a mother could give. That is wonderful and unselfish. I don't believe I have it in me to make such a sacrifice for someone else. You are fantastic. Indeed, you have been a strict mother too. Fortunately or unfortunately they have shaped my current ideals and principles. Thank you for correcting me. Though I disliked the lashing, punishments, and scolding, they helped shape me into the woman I am today.You did not back down, even when I was theatrical about the sanctions. Thank you for being such a nice person. I'm showering my gratitude towards you for everything you've taught me. You frequently comment that I act like you. Because you laid the groundwork for everything I know. I can't even claim I act like you since I haven't gotten there yet. I'm not as unselfish as you are yet. I'm still obstinate enough to be that selfless. I'm hoping to get there one day. Thank you for your prayers. You are always praying for me. Thank you for staying up so late to pray for me. Thank you for requesting that I pray for myself. Thank you for persuading me to pray and worship. Thank you for checking in on my spiritual life on a regular basis.Thank you for being such a wonderful mommy. Thank you for being a cool mother and caring enough about my concerns to provide me with sound advice. You have been so concerned about my studies. Without you, I would not have obtained decent scores in basic and secondary school. You read every topic with me and studied for every exam with me. Even when I was too tired to read, you sat by me in bed and read to me. Even though you didn't sit next to me in class, you were my classmate and instructor in every class I took. Undoubtedly, you are my best buddy. I like how close we are. I love that we communicate every day. I adore that I am your gist person. I admire that you are my favourite person in the entire world. Thank you for knowing what to say and how to make me feel better. Thank you for always knowing how to make me smile. Thank you for being my friend.

Finally, thank you for loving me unconditionally and being proud of me. This gives me the impression that I can win any hardship that comes my way.

-Your young lady!!

Family
Like

About the Creator

Preethi Siva

Writing is not my hobby.........

It comes when my heart is connected to my soul and says to write!!!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.