Confessions logo

Most Embarrassing Moment

My Most Embarrassing Moment happened at MVMS (Montgomery Village Middle School)-TRUE STORY!!!!!

By Gladys W. MuturiPublished 3 years ago 2 min read
Like

Honestly, I've had my embarrassing moments that has happened in my life here and there but there was something I would never forget 14 years ago during my adolescent years. The world’s most embarrassing thing that has ever happen to me was at middle school. I was a student at Montgomery Village Middle School in the 7th grade.

Montgomery Village Middle School

In middle school, I was never treated me the same. They treated me like I was invisible. A non existent to the middle school district world. I wasn’t that much popular, I was such a nerd that made the honor rolls list. When I was in middle school, girls have nice clothes better than me, but my mom couldn't afford to buy me new clothes because we lived in a homeless shelter and my mother’s job was getting cut off. I had a friend who I was close in the 5th grade but I lost her to a bunch of girls who dislike me. I remember how this embarrassing moment started. But that's not how it all started.

I was in my Math Class during 7th period when Mr. Moody was teaching about exponents. I raised my hand to go to the bathroom. When I went inside the girls' bathroom, it was a huge mess in there. I saw a lot of toilet paper everywhere. There were six toilet papers stuck on the ceiling and some on the floor. Also, there was red faded lipstick written all over the wall and an “X” mark written on the mirror. I didn't go use the upstairs bathroom because I didn't want my math teacher to think that I was skipping class so I had to use the bathroom. I was all alone by myself in the nasty, dirty bathroom. When I went back to class, strange things started to happen. Everyone was staring at me funny. I heard my classmates giggling, whispering and looking at me awkwardly just when I was about to reach my seat, my math teacher tapped my shoulder and said, “Ummm, Gladys, you have toilet paper on your foot”. That's when everyone starts to burst out laughing real loud. I was so embarrassed that I wanted to cry so bad. I sat down at my seat and hid slightly under the seat. I took the toilet paper off my leg and threw it in the trash thinking about that embarrassing moment I wish I would have worn a hoodie.

After that most embarrassing moment, everyone started to say bad stuff about me. They even called me names like “Super Toilet” or “Dirty” and other nasty names. Boys started asking me to borrow some toilet paper. All the students were using me as a joke except for the drama club and the teachers. They didn’t find it funny at all because people make mistakes no matter how bad or embarrassing it was. I learned from those mistakes but I was still bullied from that embarrassing incident. Years after the incident, everybody starts to forgotten about what happened in middle school and stopped bullying ever since they keep hearing on the news on why school shootings, countless murders, and suicide keep occurring. I guess you can say it was too I was glad it was all over. When I was in high school, I made a lot of friends and started new relationships. But I know I learned one thing that I remember that people make mistakes and we should learn from them.

humorEmbarrassmentTeenage years
Like

About the Creator

Gladys W. Muturi

Hello, My name is Gladys W. Muturi. I am an Actress, Writer, Filmmaker, Producer, and Mother of 1.

Instagram: @gladys_muturi95

Twitter: @gladys_muturi

Facebook: facebook.com/gladystheactress

YouTube: @gladys_muturi

patreon.com/gwmuturi

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.