Confessions logo

Miss Brickhouse

By: Gabe Costas

By The Vibe Podcast Published 2 years ago 3 min read
Like

My boy what can I say about you, other than I am beyond proud of the person you have become today.

My boy is graduating! You survived and conquered!

Meet the Artist behind the cover to our very first book, How Spirituality Saved My Life! Available everywhere! We just saw it available in Poland and I feel like we are living in a dream.. over one year ago, our lives were in shambles.

But we never gave up, we persevered instead!

Gabe has hosted quite a few times on The Vibe Podcast as well, so this Mama Bear is beyond proud.. he’s even making music!

Check out his music on SoundCloud! Gabriel Costas, I thank you for carrying on my father’s name. Papa is in Heaven but I know he’s super proud.

The poem I will be sharing, can be found on The Vibe Podcast.

This poem was dedicated to a former guidance counselor. This global pandemic has revealed a lot in the past year.. to sum it up.. Grown ups have failed.. the massive school shooting speaks volumes on our failures. I cannot wait until we are given an opportunity to help others, in the meantime we share our story through a poem rightfully entitled; Miss Brickhouse.

Happy reading!

Mrs brick house

Miss brick house

Miss brick house

She wears her kitten heels

and a blouse…

But something is missing!

Could it be under the couch?

It’s not a rug,

It’s not a pet

It’s a wig!

The wig that sits on her head!

With hair like hay,

The slightest breath from a big-bad wolf could blow it away.

Miss brickhouse miss brickhouse!

You yourself a guidance counselor…

How can you council me when you can’t council

What’s under, that wig

What’s hiding in there?

Is it ratatouille the mouse?!

I know the package said

“Shake-n-go”

But you shouldn’t have left the house!

The hat you call hair is filled with lies and

deceitment,

I even told her to get a keratin treatment!

“No I can’t-

This a wig!” she said…

She’ll have it on when she goes to sleep,

But it the morning….

She’ll find it under her bed!

The power of words.. the challenges of our youth today. Children can no longer look up to adults.

Adults of today disturb me so, I choose to live like Peter Pan today and at forty one years old I can say this.. I never want to grow up!

If the society in which we live today is for grown folks.. I want no parts.

Very thankful for this kid, for his talent and caring personality. I couldn’t have done any of this without you.

Who knows what the future holds for this talented Artist.. for now I am proud we have survived a year from hell and I am super proud he will be graduating High School.

We have so many things lined up at The Vibe Podcast, from sketching for an animated series, to comic books, to Memes!

Yes spoofing is our therapy! With advanced technology, we hope to bring these Memes to life.. trailers.. think Tropic Thunder vibes.

In sharing our story, we hope to teach that one should never give up.. and imagination is key for success.

Over one year ago, many people called me and my ideas crazy.. delusional was actually the word used and today I say this..

Quote from one of my favorite Poets aka Rappers; Nas.. “ Made you look”

A musician, artist, author, podcaster and blogger.. if this is crazy and delusional.. I want no parts of what you call normal.

Made you look...

Humanity
Like

About the Creator

The Vibe Podcast

My name is Diana Costas and in solving my father’s 38 year old murder mystery in 2021, I was inspired to create The Vibe Podcast and write my very first book! How Spirituality Saved My Life is now available! First of many books 🙏🏽

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.