Confessions logo

Mirror World

Mirror Girl

By BirdScriptsPublished about a year ago 3 min read
Like

I feel unstable. My actions unpredictable. Overwhelmed by thoughts of reality, the sight captured by decision. That's all life is. Looking at it through a mirror, I don't recognize her. Eyes blood shot and sad. Happy and mad. You wanted the mirror girl, but she is toxic. I hide her away, but that night she came out to play, yearning for love, She broke out of the prison that my heart kept her in, the guards were high off life. She found her way out, I couldn't catch her in the strife. You saw her amazed, she made you feel good, and wanted to keep her for yourself, and she felt the same, she missed being out. She felt the same feeling you did, she loved you for bringing her out. You created a place for her that she can run wild and free, and she liked the sound of that, a different reality. I let my guards down, my guards let my heart down. Still learning how to use it. My heart just recently took over my soul, it's no longer my mind in control. Where mirror girl used to play, she couldn't stay. She's on death row. It's a new mirror girl on the way. Leave the past low. That's all it is, is the past. Don't make her a reality. Whom I tried to keep. She gets up in the morning. Eyes slowly open and wonder. Still heavy. But light. Light breath. Light gaze. As she thinks of getting up. The energy. Step by step. Stares in the mirror. Stares into her own eyes, into her own glorious world. Gets herself pretty for the day. For no one but herself. It took a lot to get to this point she ponders. Then thinking, with a light heart, that there’s a lot more to go. Then... realizing everything is everything. To not stress. Rather flow. On this everyday we won’t ever truly know Why we were put here, or what our purpose is, if there is a say creation that, Your world is peace A world where we are looking and searching Aimlessly for this purpose, I dream big, wanting to play A role in this terrible world. A role that makes it just that much more bearable. I want to make a change… tho Love seems to be another thing that we can’t quite figure out. And it’s so lovely trying to figure it out. Also unnecessary Dont try to figure it out, we should just feel it. And do great, grand things with it help others come to the same conclusion. Whether it be two or 2 million. I’m dancing Maybe I’ll let the demons take me tonight I can't stay for love I can't stay for long… the afterlife Is my destination The reborn me yet to be seen But always seems to be be A goddess to the Unborn humble bee Facing reality You looking at me Don’t want to agree But that's okay I'm born whom I'm supposed to be Not In your mind of hate It seems you’re mind is late Come alice join the party. Come alive join in the sea. Love like there's no tomorrow Cause what is tomorrow. Compared to your dreams. Live every second. Right here. Not in the future, or yester-year. Welcome to my Devine Mirror World. Dazed I only choose to see good things. And transform the bad. I have to remind myself that I am me. Who I am. In my life creating. And I am just me, even in everyone I encounter. Every beautiful soul. Allowing to show me everything, even things that no longer serve me, they never hurt me. I can’t let it hurt, to let go. Or to live in my fire. My unique colored light. That shines in my glistening eyes.

Humanity
Like

About the Creator

BirdScripts

Spirit refuses to be in one place. But rather feel all places. Feel whole and free when the arts of my heart spread its its wings. We admire the moon in the sky where our eyes are aligned, just as the sun, just the same.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.