Confessions logo

Micah versus the hawk.

She is very fortunate still today. She was almost turned into a meal almost instantly.

By Angelina F. ThomasPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 3 min read
1
Micah versus the hawk.
Photo by David Clode on Unsplash

It was a sunny afternoon, and my buddy and I were chilling outside sunbathing enjoying each other's company alongside Micah. Thank goodness she put her flight feathers to good use that day and flew under my buddy's truck all the way in the back parking lot. Oh my goodness that was a frightening day. I want a male that looks like her.

I was stoned on awesome loud therefore I missed half of the scene. Micah squawked and flew to the parking lot right underneath the white chevy S10. My buddy said, "omg did you just see that sh*t?" I replied, "no what happened just now buddy?" He replied, "A hawk or rather large bird/predator just tried to snatch up Micah omg!" I felt grateful that she is still breathing to this day and did not become that hawk's meal. I am so happy that Micah is alive and well.

My buddy periodically goes to Fairfield, and gets Micah's flight feathers, and beak plus claws trimmed. Every now and then she loves to take a shower. When it is chilly in the environment she resides in it's not wise to give her a shower, however, when it is nice and warm it's safe to give her a shower. She is an exotic bird, she is known as the pearl lutino cockatiel. She loves nuts, seeds, cantaloupe, melon fruit, she loves Chex mix to pieces. She loves the little square pieces of the original Chex mix. She is not allowed to have a lot of salt in her diet, she can get away with a tiny bit of salt however not much.

I love Micah to pieces, and would be devastated if anything caused her harm. Micah is a really good birdie. Such a sweet little girl she is. I hope my buddy brings her with him just so I can see her and hear her noisy butt and take me to my doctor's appointment and back home and grab me some more cokes 2 20 oz and a 2 liter. I hope he found some bud while he's at it.

I cannot wait to get my buddy Jim to let me get that free parakeet from Mike my buddy was telling me about. Somebody offered my buddy a parakeet for free of charge therefore he asked me do I want it just because he is well aware that I want to be a beautiful bird owner soon as possible.

I want to get my roommate to say okay therefore I can be a bird owner as soon as possible. I hope I inherit a pink green or blue one. Preferably male, I strongly desire my own precious beautiful bird.

The hawk came at her though scared me and mike half to death, we would both be devastated if something bad happens to her. She is a lovely bird, yellow and white with warm orange cheeks, she is gorgeous and I love to hear her squawk. She is very precious. I think her young radiance just turned 3 a while ago. I must find out from mike when her birthday is.

I want to know her birthday therefore I can shop online ahead of time and get her toys and special feed including melon and cantaloupe. I love her very much, therefore, I want to be there for her birthdays when possible. I believe I was near when she turned 3. Hooray for Micah, and many many more I hope.

I pray for them as much as possible. Too bad my buddy's truck is flat out broken down in the worst way, and he needs to figure out what is wrong, therefore he can fix it. I wish my buddy Jim could help out, however, he's already back to living check to check, therefore there is nothing Jimmy can do at the moment.

I hope my readers enjoy my stories much. I will be working on more throughout the day. Good morning, good night, and be blessed I wish for all. I hate that my buddy's impala is totaled. Good night. LOL

Humanity
1

About the Creator

Angelina F. Thomas

I am a very beautiful mother of mixed daughters with expensive taste. I hope and pray to my Abba father that my wishful thinking and my ability to dream huge truly pays off. So be it. Amen.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.