Confessions logo

Marry Me

I am waiting for you

By Martian Published about a year ago 4 min read
17
Marry Me
Photo by Khamkéo Vilaysing on Unsplash

I'm Jack, and Mia is my best friend. We have been inseparable since our childhood days, and I've always cherished our friendship. However, over time, my feelings towards Mia have grown into something more than just friendship. I have developed deep feelings for her, but I fear confessing my love to her might ruin our friendship forever.

I have tried to express my love to Mia in many ways. I wrote her letters, made her mixtapes, and even recorded videos expressing my feelings for her. But, I was too scared to give them to her directly. I didn't want to risk losing her friendship and jeopardizing the beautiful bond we shared.

However, I couldn't keep my feelings a secret anymore. I knew Mia had started to realize that something was different between us. I could sense her confusion and hesitation in our conversations. But, she never brought up the topic, and neither did I.

I desperately wanted to tell Mia how I felt about her, but every time I tried, my words would fail me. I didn't know how to express my emotions without ruining our friendship. I was afraid that she might not feel the same way about me, and everything between us would change.

Mia's reactions were hard to decipher. Sometimes I would catch her staring at me with an intense gaze, and other times, she would avoid eye contact. I didn't know how to interpret her mixed signals, and it only added to my confusion and anxiety.

By Oziel Gómez on Unsplash

I knew I had to find a way to express my love to Mia without risking our friendship. That's when I came up with the idea of sending her songs and reels. I carefully chose each song and clip, ensuring that they conveyed my true feelings towards her.

I spent hours compiling the perfect playlist and editing the reels to include some of our most memorable moments together. I wanted her to know that I cherished every moment spent with her, and I hoped that these songs and reels would convey that message.

When I finally sent them to her, I felt a mix of excitement and nervousness. I didn't know how she would react, but I hoped she would see the effort and love I had put into this gesture.

Days passed, and I didn't hear back from Mia. I started to worry that I had made a mistake and that she was angry with me for expressing my feelings. But then, one day, I received a text from her. It was a simple message, "Thank you for the songs and reels. They were beautiful."

I felt a wave of relief wash over me. Although her response was not exactly what I had hoped for, it was still a positive one. It meant that our friendship was still intact, and she appreciated my gesture.

I wish Mia knew how much she meant to me and how much I loved her. But, for now, I'll have to keep my feelings hidden and hope that one day, I'll find the courage to tell her everything. Until then, I'll continue to cherish our friendship and the beautiful moments we share.

By Igor Rodrigues on Unsplash

I always knew that Mia was the one for me. She had always been my best friend, but my feelings for her had grown so much deeper over time. I couldn't imagine my life without her. I wanted to be her partner, her lover, her everything.

I dreamt of the day when I could finally gather the courage to tell her how I felt. I wanted to express to her that I was always waiting for her, that I wanted to marry her, and that I would treat her with the utmost love and respect. I knew I would cherish every moment with her and make her feel loved, appreciated, and valued.

I believe that if Mia found this story, she would finally see the spark in me. She would see that my love for her was unconditional, infinite, and genuine. I had waited for so long to tell her how I felt, and I was ready to take that leap of faith.

I just hoped that she would feel the same way about me. I knew that if she didn't, it would hurt, but I was willing to accept it and continue to cherish our friendship. But if she did, then I knew that we would have an incredible future together, filled with love, happiness, and endless possibilities.

Mia, if you're reading this, I hope you can see the love in my heart and the sincerity in my words. I'm always waiting for you, and I hope you'll take a chance on me.

SecretsFriendship
17

About the Creator

Martian

Fantasy - Writer

Secrets - Teller

Information - Provider

Sometimes - Teacher

Awareness - Maker

Come along with me as I investigate the limitless possibilities of Everything. Together, let's make something spectacular.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  2. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Aliceabout a year ago

    Don't put it off telling her

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.