Confessions logo

Majique MiMi’s Coffee & Cannabis

Mid-Week Shenanigans & Flash Updates

By Majique MiMiPublished 2 years ago 4 min read
1

For whatever reason, Folgers Black Silk with Caramel Syrup, a lil bit of sugar, & Pumpkin Spice Creamer is on POINT.

But not for nothin, and I know I’m probably late to the game, but as someone who used to have a $100 a month * “Fast Beverage” habit, I found that spraying whipped cream on my coffee in the mawnin makes a big difference.

Drizzle a lil more of your desired syrup on top of the foam and I lie to you not, for a minute, I thought I was in Barnes & Noble or at the Student Center at Rutgers.

And now my Mawnin Coffee is a whole vibe. It is a simple pleasure that provides me with Joy while stimulating me to start my “same soup; just reheated” * daily lifestyle.

Plus, it, along with the cannabis, helps stop my daily headaches from becoming migraines.

Oh, yes, I still get daily headaches. That has not changed.

Speakin of Cannabis, Today, while washing my favorite/only glass pipe, I broke it. 🤦🏻‍♀️. Not for nothin, I’m only two years in with this medicinal marijuana thing, so pipes breaking may be common place for the champion cheefer, but I felt like a part of me passed on. 🤣. And this is possibly only funny to me because I had to smoke a bowl instead of micro-dosing …so yeah, I’m a little “happier” right now and that’s oookay because who couldn’t use a little bit of Joy right now in their lives, huh?

For example, I know this is kinda basic and dumb, but it was a big deal to me & I haven’t shared it with anyone until now. Last week, I got a letter from SSDI regarding my medical insurance and I read it and threw it on the floor.

Whenever I read anything I can’t immediately comprehend, it gets thrown on the floor. Like the Sister Soljah Book Life After Death, stayed on my bedroom floor for a month before my daughter got tired of seeing it there and picked it up 🤣

Anywho, back to the letter. Ironically, I worked in a call center for YEARS dealing with health & welfare benefits, so I waited for a less busy time, and I made my phone call.

I didn’t stutter, I didn’t apologize ahead of time for asking a stupid question. I didn’t apologize for possibly sounding slow or bothering them. I simply asked my question, got an answer and got off the got damn phone.

Bottom line yeah, not apologizing for my existence made me smile that day, and it's making me weepy today, but I’m not sad, not really.

I also found out last week that people like to hear from me and I’m not bothering them when I reach out to say hello. I actually make some people laugh and smile just by being me. That was really nice to hear/see, so thanks.

Psoriasis is weird af, because according to the doctor it’s doing what it’s supposed to do, but it’s still gross, itchy, & painful. I drop shit a lot and that sucks. I just don’t like the cost of the copay to be told, yup, it’s getting better.

I’m not watching cable news as much anymore, so I’m not sure of all the details, but did Mark Meadows get caught? YAS 🍯!

Sadly, I lost interest in Love & Marriage Huntsville…🤣& The Blacklist although, I may see what Reddington is up to tonight cuz I think Chicago PD is done until 2022

I feel bad for my big Brah kds coworkers. Apparently they don’t pay folk well enough over there to be able to afford medicinal marijuana so they come on the shuttle smellin like they put a skunk & possum in a medical waste bag soaked it in gasoline, beat it then set on fire.

I know I’m just a baby puffer, but I get complimented on my perfume oil INSIDE THE DISPENSARY, so never mind, I don’t feel bad for y’all anymore. It’s not the weed, it’s the hygiene.

I think I’m all caught up, if not I’ll comment later.

Til Next time. 💜

* I mean that’s what it was, I didn’t eat much when I was working and in school full time. I drank at least a gallon of coffee and other beverages a day. 🤣

* I saw this phrase on Twitter and immediately fell in Love with it because…well…of course I did.

Humanity
1

About the Creator

Majique MiMi

You can call me MiMi. I’m a Brain Aneurysm & Stroke Survivor & Former English Professor. I write to stay sane, and to keep gratitude in my Spirit & Praises in my mouth.

Check out my series starting with Hood Ornaments

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.