Confessions logo

Lustful desire

Fear The Jezebels

By Brian MartinsPublished 11 days ago 4 min read
2
Lustful desire
Photo by Yuvraj Singh on Unsplash

After being in this so called love industry, I have had a lot of testimonies. There was positive and negative moments, but I would like to dwell on the negatives because they carry the bigger percentage. Whenever I see a rose flower I always think of Rose that African woman with a coca cola shape black beauty with protruding hips. I mean Rose was that girl I used to dream of. Meeting her for the first time in the streets of Nairobi felt like someone I knew from wayback. I remember very well meeting her for the first time at chicken Inn opposite Kenya archives Tom Mboya Street. It was around 6.45pm she had a red dinner dress and I can't explained what happened but I fell for her, I know it sounds weird but that's what happened; I had no control over it. I gathered all the courage in the world knowing very well that I would be rejected but that didn't scare me I had experienced a lot before. "hey what's up how are you doing" I tried shooting my shot but she didn't reply she didn't even give me an eye but as an African man with knowledge of dealing with this gender I didn't give up. "I just wanted to say hi since you look familiar but now you ain't interested. can I give you a ride" "a ride? ofcourse why not you have a car? I am Rose by the way sorry I didn't talk to you earlier" and then I was there in deep thought wondering, so she decides to talk to me because I spoke of a ride. Lakini wasichana wa Nairobi ni funny. At this point I had enough room and flexibility to push my agenda. "What is a beautiful girl like you doing here at this time, waiting for someone?" "yee...sss.. No no actually I'm waiting for no one" Believe me or not Rose was waiting for her boyfriend for a dinner date but she decided to deny anything related to that. Now since it was on a Friday and you know how we do it in Nairobi during weekends, we got into my Mercedes E650 and drove our way to Quivers Lounge to get the party started. I didn't ask questions since I knew Rose was just like the other girls in Nairobi who like clubbing. At this point I knew very well I had done 75% and that this girl was already locked in my box. It was not the first time I did this, every Fridays I used to pick random ladies from town and pull the same stand of going to club and taking them to my house after and the rest was history.

In my Mercedes E650 I drove professionally to showcase my driving abilities, I won't say it was showoff but its something I used to do oftenly since I loved cars and now driving in my new benzo was something different. I took the left lane to Quivers lounge. As the gentleman I purpose to be I opened the door for my new catch. My friends say doing that is a sign of being lambistic of which I'm aware of but at this moment I had to prove my worth as a gentleman. Honestly this was the mzungu stuff but I had to get used to it since African women is all that they want. Being treated as Queens. It's not a bad idea but we tend to copy the westerns. Slowly she got out of the car and we entered to our place of comfort. I won't lie Rose was a beautiful lady with natural hair no the wig thing no make up but still pretty. 11pm the party was still but we decided to leave. I took my benzo and off to my digs. All time her phone kept on ringing but she didn't pick it up. I had no issue with her phone calls since I knew it was a one night stand and all is done. I parked my car and upstairs we went. She asked for water and I showed her way to the kitchen and also asked for some. I took a sip of water and what happened next, I don't know. I was awoken by the sound of a siren and what I say on my bed was a pool of blood. On my hand was a knife covered with blood. On the floor slept Rose in blood. Before I could even wake up from the bed, my door was banged, and two armed men in flying squad attire entered. Before I could even say anything my face was on the ground and my hands were tied back. I thought the first thing was to check on Rose, but they left her there and never bothered . They came there just for me and me alone. Quickly, they pushed me outside, got me into their black van and covered my head with a rag. But police don't do that what's happening I questioned myself. After driving for estimatly 45minutes the car came to a halt and I overheard their conversation "hio nyangau iko wapi" still my head covered in a sack I was dragged out of the car the next thing I was sitted on chair and the sack on my head taken off in front of me was a man with a gun. All this time no one was talking.

Bad habits
2

About the Creator

Brian Martins

This is a journey of discovery, enlightenment, and inspiration waiting to be embarked upon. Each article is meticulously crafted to ignite curiosity, stimulate thought, and provoke meaningful dialogue.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Esala Gunathilake10 days ago

    Keep up the good work.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.