Confessions logo

Love In The Time Of Autumn.

Sophie and Jack's love in the coffee shop.

By Huda AsifPublished about a year ago 2 min read
2

CHAPTER 01:

Sophie walked into the cozy coffee shop, the smell of freshly brewed coffee filling her senses. She scanned the room and her eyes locked onto a handsome stranger sitting alone at a corner table. She hesitated for a moment, but then decided to approach him.

Sophie: "Excuse me, is this seat taken?"

Stranger: "No, it's all yours."

Sophie: "Thanks."

She took a seat across from him and smiled.

Sophie: "I'm Sophie."

Stranger: "I'm Jack."

Sophie: "Nice to meet you, Jack. Can I get you anything?"

Jack: "Just a black coffee, thanks."

Sophie signaled the waiter and placed their order. They made small talk until their drinks arrived.

Sophie: "So, Jack, what brings you here today?"

Jack: "I come here every day to work on my writing. What about you?"

Sophie: "I needed a break from my office. I work in marketing."

Jack: "Ah, the glamorous world of advertising."

Sophie laughed.

Sophie: "It's not as glamorous as it seems."

They continued talking for a while, sharing stories about their lives and their passions. Sophie found herself drawn to Jack's charm and wit, and Jack couldn't take his eyes off of her.

CHAPTER 02:

They exchanged numbers before leaving the coffee shop and soon began texting and calling each other. They went on their first date to a fancy Italian restaurant, dressed to impress.

Sophie: "So, Jack, what do you like to write about?"

Jack: "I like to write about love. The complexities of relationships and the emotions that come with them fascinate me."

Sophie: "That sounds interesting. Do you have any favorite books or authors?"

Jack: "I love Jane Austen and Emily Bronte. Their stories are timeless and capture the essence of love perfectly."

Sophie: "I agree. My favorite book is 'Pride and Prejudice.' I've read it so many times I've lost count."

Jack: "That's one of my favorites too. I love the banter between Elizabeth and Darcy."

Sophie smiled.

Sophie: "Me too. Speaking of banter, I think we have some chemistry here, don't you?"

Jack: "I do. I feel like I've known you forever."

Sophie: "Me too."

Their eyes locked and they leaned in for a kiss. It was soft and gentle, but ignited a spark between them.

CHAPTER 03:

They started seeing each other regularly, going on long walks, watching movies, and trying out new restaurants. They shared their hopes and dreams with each other, becoming each other's confidantes.

Sophie: "Jack, I think I'm falling in love with you."

Jack: "Sophie, I've been in love with you since the moment I met you."

Sophie smiled and tears formed in her eyes.

Sophie: "I can't imagine my life without you."

Jack: "You won't have to. I'll be here for you always."

They hugged each other tightly, never wanting to let go. They knew they had found something special in each other, a love that would last a lifetime.

And so, Sophie and Jack's love story began, filled with laughter, tears, and most importantly, love.

FriendshipDating
2

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.