Confessions logo

Love doesn't wait. | to all the girls.

During lunch break, my colleague popularised a word to me: Yang dynamic Yin static.

By Uefa CalvinPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like

In addition to the philosophical concept of Tai Chi, it now has a popular saying in society:

It is common for boys to have the courage to express their feelings, while girls try not to be too active, otherwise they will be passive.

This was the first time I had heard it, but the implication had haunted me for years.

When I was a child, I was the kind of girl who liked to be the first. I would take the initiative in my own hands and rush a lot of things in front.

At that time, I like the cotton candy sold at the school gate, every time I heard the bell to run out, for fear of being robbed by others.

I clearly understand: to see the people I like, to get the things I like, we must run.

Until the third grade, the school organized to watch movies, the cinema is very close, the teacher let the boys and girls in two groups hand in hand, and then formed a long line to walk.

Hearing this, I was the first to jump out and take my best friend's hand, but almost everyone laughed at me for being too proactive.

The teacher said, half joking, half teaching, "Girls should be reserved, you see in fairy tales, the princess is waiting for the prince to kiss, to send shoes? "

From that day on, I did not dare to speak out immediately when I met my favorite doll, and I did not immediately run past when I saw my favorite food. I always reminded myself that "you are a girl, you should be reserved".

As I grew older, the restraints became tighter and tighter. I was told "you lower your price if you make the first move," and "wait for love to knock, even if you make the first move."

So reserved, introverted, I boiled myself into relatives and friends of the "old leftover female".

People around me say that I am picky and discerning, even the seven fairies have to prepare for the earth, but if I think about it, the "reserved" instilled by them may be the biggest culprit blocking love.

Beronne says yes:

"To chase is to give yourself a chance to know the one you love, but also the process of chasing a better yourself. "

"Love is a football game, and if I don't play it, I never play it. "

To win, your primary concern should be to qualify for the tournament, not unfounded fears of falling down.

Similarly, the export will have the opportunity to harvest the happiness of flowering and fruiting, and the large probability of holding in the heart will only slowly rot.

Don't ask, you'll never get the answer.

How do you know if that person is waiting for you to make the first move?

How can you be sure he won't love you, care about you, and just want to be happy and enjoy life with you?

A friend on Zhihu said that his wife took the initiative to invite him to dinner and movies. She knew that he liked to work out and would make him fat-reducing meals. Later, they got married and have never quarreled with each other.

"If she had not made the first move, there would have been nothing," he said. "I appreciate her kindness to me, so I will treat her twice as well. "

So you see, the boy Jane does not cherish you and your Lord do not take the initiative is not too absolute relationship, but for you, only the heart of the hot transfer to each other, just have the opportunity to harvest the same warm and strong love.

When it comes to love, taking the initiative really does have surprises.

"If you like a dress when you are 18, make sure you wear it when you are 18, otherwise it won't be the same when you are 20. "

Because of waiting, people miss not only the feeling of blushing and beating heart, but also the right to actively pursue happiness, leaving only the regret of "never having it is completely lost".

Sometimes being honest and expressing your desires is an important lesson in life.

So instead of wasting your time obsessing over it, find a way to express it that works for you.

It is better to be denied plainly than to pass it carelessly.

Perhaps you want to surprise and good luck, the difference is just this initiative.

In the future, don't hide in the corner to secretly love someone, okay? Be brave, be free, be bold and love for once.

Hope we can meet, "as long as you jump up to hug him, he will lower his head to kiss you" two-way happiness.

Dating
Like

About the Creator

Uefa Calvin

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.