Confessions logo

Let's relive our life. Mom

You are my Angel-God!

By S Rajesh KumarPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
1
Happy Mother's Day (pic credit: Taryn Elliott, Pexels)

Dear Mom,

How are you? I am doing well. I wish I could be there, hug you tight, and wish you Mother’s Day. You are simply the best mother in the world. I am blessed to have a mother like you. You are the Gift of God. I want to extend my deep love to you, stretch out my arms, wrap around you, and hug You tightly. You are my world, you are light in the dark, you are a gush of fresh breeze, you are a field of daffodils, you are a superhero for me, and you are everything for me. I love you so much.

I wonder what makes you so selfless. You used to get up every day at the crack of dawn to help me get ready. You were never angry at me for making a fuss when things didn’t go my way. I was too naive back then to understand your selfless love and sacrifices. Thank you for cooking healthy meals for our family and binding us together. I am sorry for arguing, fighting, and screaming at you at times. You have tolerated all my door-slams, tantrums, and silent treatments with a smile – and sometimes tears, which broke my heart. Even though I have behaved like a problem child, you were nothing but a perfect mother to me.

I still remember how well you have raised me and my sister. Being a single parent you went through so many difficulties, problems and hindrances, but you carried your beautiful smile on your face all the way throughout our trying times, even when things were down and out or hardships. You were the one who nurtured me, prayed over me, worried about me, guided me and supported me in every pursuit. You stood like a mountain rock with your tenacious attitude to fight back everytime and enlightened us in every wake of our lives like an angel-god. You always made me feel special and encouraged me all along the way. I will never forget how you spent sleepless nights not leaving my bedside even once when I was unwell.

I remember how proud you were of me when I scored the highest marks in class. I was only able to achieve success in life because of your unconditional support and encouragement. Thank you, mom, for believing in me. You inspired me to work harder, and because of that, I have achieved what seemed to be an impossible task. I must have done something great in my previous life to deserve a mother like you. I thank the universe for giving me an angel in human form. I love you more than anyone in this whole wide world. I know these are things that parents are supposed to do for their children, but I don't think anyone else could have done it any better. Thank you for being there every day with just the love I needed.

I am glad to be born as your son. You have set an example of how a woman can single-handedly run the house and fulfill her career dreams. Although you started your career when we were still toddlers, you never neglected us. You managed both roles with ease and perfection. I have learned to treat women with respect because of you.

I never told you this before and I would certainly like to grab this wonderful occasion to reveal a secret that I have kept with me for the past six years. Mom, I have finally been able to buy a new HOUSE for you! where we could relocate and live together happily once again. You will be happy to know that all these years I have been saving some money to give you this small token of gift as an appreciation. Therefore, please accept my gift and let's relive our happier times together once more.

With this gift, I wish you a very Happy Mother’s Day, mom.

This day is exceptional for all the children worldwide, and they will wish the same for their mothers. I wish I could wish you face to face, but even when I am not there, you are in my prayers, mind, and thoughts. Please take good care of your health and yourself. I love you, and I pray for your health, age, and happiness.

See you very soon.

Your Son,

S Rajesh Kumar

Family
1

About the Creator

S Rajesh Kumar

Greetings,

I am a Freelancer. A UFO(Divine-Craft) summoner & researcher.

I love to read and write Stories/Articles.

My Fav Genres: Sci-Fi, Mystery/Thriller/Suspense

Hope that you like my stories/articles. Keep visiting.

Thanks a lot

God Bless

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.