Confessions logo

Khloe Talks About Trying to Take Her Life After Infamous Picture Leaked

“I was dead for almost 24 hours”

By Jide OkonjoPublished 2 years ago 4 min read
Like

Busayo Abiri popularly known to us as Khloe or more popularly Kokobykhloe was a contestant on Big Brother Naija season 3. On the show, Khloe got disqualified, returned, and then got evicted. She was one of the most-talked about housemates on the show and even after she left the show, she has been the topic of so many headlines. These days, the biggest reason why Khloe is often in the news is because of her new body.

The reality star got cosmetic surgery which she's been open about. After the cosmetic surgery, a picture of her leaked which caused her to consider taking her own life. Here is what Khloe said to Taymesan on his podcast about her depression after leaving Big Brother and the worse depression she fell into after seeing the picture.

**Before reading on, please make sure to like and follow my Facebook page (Jide Okonjo) so you don't miss out on any new and interesting lists, articles, and stories that I post every single day. I have a really fun page. If you like my page, you will have fun too. So what's stopping you? Like my page and let's have fun together!

Khloe on Tea With Tay podcast

Speaking to Taymesan about feeling depressed for one year after leaving the Big Brother house, Khloe said:

Big Brother didn't hit me until I came back. I was depressed for a whole year after Big Brother. I was sad, I was in the darkest place of my life. A lot of people want fame but the question is how much can you handle it? I'm a tough person, I can even say I'm tougher than men. This skin can take a lot of things. But I came back from Big Brother and I felt like the whole world was against me. Trust me you will not see the good comments when it hit you. You'll see the one that says 'see as she be like panla', 'see as she be like lizard', 'wetin this girl even go do for Big Brother', 'this girl na this, this girl na that', I was depressed. I was so depressed. I even had some other housemates who were saying 'oh if Khloe is going to be on this job, I'm not going to be there'. They cut my bread so bad. That made me more angry. (Me and the people from the house), we are not guys. See me, smile, go. You'll see people you lived in the same house with come out and act like their shoulder is up. Big Brother the fame no dey run past two years oh. If you're still standing after two years, na you be baba. (About the depression) I won't lie to you I'm still not over it because things keep coming.

Then she talked about how she almost took her life because of pictures that were leaked online. She said:

Now it was the surgery picture. That really broke me. The depression (after Big Brother) was like "I don't want the fame, I just want it to go away. I just want to walk on the streets and eat my popcorn and dance with kids and play with people the way I used to." But the surgery one took me out of this world into somewhere I still haven't come back from. I'm in oblivion, I don't even know how to get back from it. I always say to people, you can post any picture you want about me but I never want to see my naked picture on the net. I don't know (how that picture got out) but I know that person, God is angry with the person. That one I'm sure about. I've never said this anywhere: I was suicidal. I was dead for almost 24 hours. Thanks to Alex, my younger sister, who banged the door, broke the door, dragged me to hospital. I drank Dettol, drank all the soap washers in the apartment, drank everything. I was ready to go. My fear was what will people say. It wasn't even about me. When people do these things, they don't even know you are not hurting the person. I was like if my mum sees this, it's over. I was gone.

Khloe Before Surgery
Khloe after surgery

Out of respect for Khloe, I will not post the picture of her on the operating table because that picture almost caused her to take her life. The good news is she says she's fine now and happy with the surgery because it did what it was supposed to do: take the fat out of her stomach and re-distribute it to other places because she hates having a big stomach. The results have been very good and the reality star takes every opportunity she can to flaunt off her new body. We're happy to still have you here with us Khloe.

That's All.

I hope you’ve had fun. Don’t forget to like my page (Jide Okonjo) if you don’t already for more stories like this, the fun never ends.

To catch up on other content you might have missed, click here.

Until next time, have a wonderful rest of your day.

Embarrassment
Like

About the Creator

Jide Okonjo

I have ONE account and MANY interests. My page is a creative hodgepodge of:

🇳🇬 Nigerian news stories for my dedicated Nigerian readers.

🎥 Movie and music recommendations, listicles, and critiques

📀 Op-eds, editorial features, fiction

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.