Confessions logo

Juggling life part 2

part 2 with juggling life

By EmilyPublished 2 years ago 2 min read
Like
Juggling life part 2
Photo by Kelsey Knight on Unsplash

Well it's day six of recovering from surgery and I am as bored as a fucking doorknob, Yesterday my friend came and visited and filled me in with all of the drama that's been going on in our friend group, which was entertaining for the time she was here and then back to watching telly..

On the business front it feels like Covid has come back and is doing the rounds again.. The whole town is quite and once again we all feel screwed. We all said 2022 was going to be the year since the last two years were fucked (good things did happen though) but here we are again almost half way through the year and I feel like we are at a standstill... lets hope for everyone that things start looking up from here.

I'm not good at writing and I know that but this passes my time and lets me vent about my life without anyone judging me or knowing who I am.. You See I have had a very interesting life growing up as I am sure a lot of you readers have as well. Growing up my mum was a drug addict, we were very poor and never fit in with any of the other kids around, although My brother and I never had trouble getting friends we just stood out like a demented fly on the wall. Thankfully I met my friends at a very young age as their Families were the same and we are still as close as the day we all said we were bffs (apart from the fact that my two best friends don't get along). I will flick back in time then and again in my blogs to let you know bits and pieces about my life but not all at once, but what I can say is that My Mum is 5 years clean and is doing better than ever and is the best mum you could ever wish for, so miracles do happen.

Have any of you ever moved to a new town and just struggled to settle and enjoy it? meet like minded people? find a hobby? I just feel like every girl in this town is so Bitchy, either too young, too slutty, or just plain bloody boring.. I noooo that it is probably just me missing my friends but being the new girl in a small town is so hard. I have met people every now and then and you invite them into your home for a bbq but once they get drunk.. Your like hmmm maybe your not so nice.. Although I did meet a very nice Women the other day which I am looking forward to having coffee with but any advice from you lovely ladies out there in a similar situation would be greatly appreciated.

Sorry today just sounds like a huge venting blog!! I've had to much time sitting here to think. I am still waiting for my results to come back from the hospital for the bits they took out but lets hope no news is good news..

My Husband is almost home again and I am hoping that he will take me out for a drink before he goes off and has his boy time with his friends, Yay lucky me I get a drunk snoring husband tonight.. Is there anything that anyone wants me to answer? about fertility? friends? family? anything at all fire some questions at me

Until next time xxx

Humanity
Like

About the Creator

Emily

Join me on my Journey of life of trying to conceive, owning a business, new married and life challenges. Dramatic, joyful, suspenseful, sad, happy

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.