Confessions logo

It takes a lot of effort to live a normal life

I used to say that my neighbors back home bought one piece of furniture a year and built a home in a few years

By DominicPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like

I only go shopping on Saturdays or weekends. Buy a week's worth of food. Today, I went to the vegetable market and saw the price of pork rising again. Last week, it was 15 yuan a catty. Today, it's 20 yuan. Do you want to buy it or not? Definitely. Eat some, no matter how expensive it is. I lived alone and didn't eat much, so I bought twelve dollars.

Then I made eight department keys, and it cost me 30 bucks. Two-fifths of a hundred dollars went. I get to work early every day, and I get to open the door. I didn't get reimbursed for the key, so I had to pay for it myself.

Then I bought 10 jin of rice and spent 25 yuan. I find that prices rise for everything except rice, and the grain farmers are always at the bottom of the heap. So most farmers do not want to farm, a month's salary can buy a year's grain, why so hard.

After buying rice, I bought green vegetables and flower rolls. I spent twenty yuan like this. A trip to the wet market cost eighty-seven.

A week of vegetables bought, and thought of three things need to do. That's haircuts, bamboo MATS and electric fans.

For haircuts, I have to go to Liuhe Road. I used to work there. I only got 25 for cutting and dyeing. Other places, light dyeing hair will be thirty or forty, in order to save more than ten dollars, the West gate market side to ride over. Time is not as valuable as money to the poor.

I bought the bamboo mat in the west door market near me, and it cost 28 yuan. 35, only cut seven down, buy still some heartache.

Finally buy electric fan did not succeed, to more than two hundred a, some reluctant. Ran guilin department store, Jingdong electric appliances, king mall prices are similar.

Uncle Man said, buy what electric fan, directly buy air conditioning. Fans take up space. A square 4000, an electric fan for half a square, not worth it. Air conditioning is the most basic urban configuration.

I don't even want to buy an electric fan, not to mention an air conditioner. I'm still suffering.

And Uncle Man said, Now thou hast two things which thou must buy. Air conditioning and bed. This is to buy sooner or later, sooner or later if the girlfriend to see this home like a point.

I used to say that my neighbors back home bought one piece of furniture a year and built a home in a few years. Because every year I go home and sit in his house, I see no change at all.

Now their own management of a home, found that is not so simple. Once married, all aspects of the expenses will be more, more, that little salary is not enough. If you don't spend a little, you can't save a penny for a month.

It takes a lot of effort to live a normal life. Bought a house, wiped out all his savings. Now want to save hundreds of thousands of very slow, every month have their own living expenses, the cost of living of parents, and mortgage, can be put in the bank is not much.

Many so-called experts encourage others to spend money until you are broke. I will not listen to them, for when I have no money, MY heart is afraid, and when I have money in my pocket, I will speak with confidence.

Now life is not stable, and so became a family, but also want to use the double holiday to earn some extra money. Only when you have more money can you buy things more easily.

Humanity
Like

About the Creator

Dominic

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.