Confessions logo

It all started with that one woman

We can't deny the truth

By Anna Published 2 months ago β€’ Updated 2 months ago β€’ 3 min read
8
Photo: google.com

Eve... So majestic and feminine! Mother of everything. The dragon with the biggest power on the earth, who chose sin over good, curse over blessing. She denied God for Devil, and accepted death refusing to live forever. Still we aren't mad at her are we. Many about her as the very first and strongest woman on earth. I think we can all agree, that every person living in this world knows her name and character. Inspite of what she did we don't talk about her as a mean and selfish woman, but as the ancestor of Holy Mary. Without her Jesus wouldn't have had the chance to be born and save us. Eve was important part of God's plan. She was the beginning of the plan itself.

I was wondering, why do we have so many prayers for saints, but not a single one to the woman, we can thank so much. Probably because she broke the rules God set.

So I'm here to thank if no one did yet to you, Eve that I was born and live in this beautiful world. Sometimes I get mad or just simply curious, like you did long time ago. I'm a sinner, but I wish I had your strength to face God and tell him "Yes, I'm sorry, I messed up again, please forgive me". I'm not that brave you see? I don't even know if you you suffer in hell or dance happily in heaven. I don't care. I just want to let you know something: it's not your fault. You couldn't help the whole situation, the evil hiding in the serpent's body was shifty, and you were innocent. There wasn't anyone who could warn you.

I just want you to know that I'm proud of you, and what you did. I'm not able to understand that fear, you must've experienced, when you stood in front of the most powerful Lord.

I'm thankful to you for being here. I am really. I'm thankful for existing. For learning and experiencing. I'm grateful for feeling. For being happy and sad. Sometimes I'm dissapointed and I curse, but after a few minutes I regret because I remember, that I'm healthy, I have a family, a home, friends. I have no reason to feel low. Yet I do. I'm not satisfied with myself. Oh Eve, our Lord gave us everything. What are we to judge and look down on others? What am I to be sad about my life, when others when others would kill to be in my position and would give anything to get the bare minimum I have...

I admire you, because you were the one, who firstly defined feminine. You were the first woman. You had all of our good and bad proberties. You were weak and strong in the same time. Tell me, how did you do it? I want to learn from you. I want to learn how to be a real woman, how to handle things right as a woman. It sounds easy doesn't it. I thought the same. And then life happened and I got hurt. I cried... a lot...I felt miserable... But things didn't changed because I cried. They changed because I got up and changed them myself. And I learned it from you... You could've cried and ended your life after you lost paradise. Yet you didn't. I'm amazed by your infinite patience. I'm still learning, how to be patient. It's hard, but I think I'm slowly improving.

Eve... What a gorgeous woman hiding behind a beautiful name.

Eve... It means "to live" and "mother of life".

Eve..., mother of life... please give me strength in the rest of my life!

Humanity
8

About the Creator

Anna

I love writing poems and stories so I decided to turn my talent into money to help out my family a bit. Please subscribe and tip or pledge if you enjoy my work. Any support is appreciated!🫢

You can buy me a coffee HERE😊

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insight

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (7)

Sign in to comment
  • Hannah Moore2 months ago

    I think many people ARE mad at her, I think this story is part of the oppression of women, but that's no fault of hers.

  • Grogu2 months ago

    Every woman on earth was given the opportunity to use Eve's power. I am not talking about the Fall, but about the power to give life. People always associates life-giving power with women, which is quite logical and correct. It is not for nothing that man named the giver and receiver of all life in the movie Avatar "Eve". πŸ™‚

  • I love this. Thanks for sharing!

  • Lindsay Sfara2 months ago

    Love that this is about Eve. Nicely done!

  • Oh wow, I love that you decided to write about Eve! She barely gets recognition

  • ema2 months ago

    Oh yes, Eve was a rebel!

  • Colleen Walters2 months ago

    Anna, this is one powerful piece.. And even though He sent them out of the Garden, He told them to go forth and multiply- He already planned on coming Himself in the bodily form of Jesus, so Eve ( and Adam) have been redeemed with us. It’s a beautiful story 😊❀️😍

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

Β© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.