Confessions logo

Island Love Visit

Story of a Bittersweet Meeting

By BirdScriptsPublished about a year ago 3 min read
Like
Here On This Island

Um hi

Oh this is your world

It’s nice

Would you, Um

Like to see mine?

It’s a little different

But I promise

You are protected

With love

And truth behind its tongue

Nothing to hide

It’s only you And I

Yes, I want you here

You can ask me anything

Where are you going?

What do you mean you can’t stay here?

So this the feeling of my heart breaking

Where did the love go?

Reminiscent of your touch

Even tho, you are gone

What if I shouldn’t be letting you go,

I still don’t know where I’m going with this,

but I keep coming back to this.

Searching for any clue

Why must my heart be forced to revisit

The site of this love visit

They say you could die from a broken Heart

We should’ve slowed down from the start

I still think what if so

You tried to really go

after my soul

as if you didnt know

They say you could die from a broken heart

Moved on so fast..

why did you start

That’s the question I would ask

If you once again asked

I never knew I needed it

In a way that I want it.

Even after all the fights.

Misunderstanding, and hate.

You stay on my mind.

This wave was extra bumpy at the gate

But I will do.

To chose to.

Get over you.

Even tho I don’t want to.

I miss you so much.

I still think of Your gaze

The place where I would sit

Feeling amazed

But I can’t let you touch.

Cause my heart is forced to revisit

The site of this love visit

They say you could die from a broken heart

There’s no telling

Will it leave scars

Thinking if we can get through this

We can get through anything

Idk

Imma just look up at these stars

Since my heart is forced to revisit

The site of this love visit

They say you could die from a broken Heart

We should’ve slowed down

from the start

I still think what if so

You tried to really go

after my soul

as if you didnt know

They say you could die from a broken heart

Moved on so fast..

why did you start

That’s the question I would ask

If you once again asked

Love is so taboo

Change happens

Whether I’d like too

I can do

without

If that’s what all the hypes about

But I’d want nothing

more

than to just talk to you

We flow through the songs of the wind

Move with the sand

And grind through the storm

It’s not a matter of who wins

Watch the film

We Set our hearts on fire

Tho the world may do it

you gotta fill

your own song

I’m willing to listen

We have a lot to talk about

Imma let you start

There’s no one that compares without

But if you never come about

I’m not going to just wait around

Tho my heart is forced to revisit

The site of this love visit

They say you could die from a broken Heart

We should’ve slowed down from the start

I still think what if so

You tried to really go

after my soul

as if you didnt know

They say you could die from a broken heart

Moved on so fast..

why did you start

That’s the question I would ask

If you once again asked

Every thought made

Without knowing

I just hate

How you just take

How’d you got me

Wondering what was fake

Sorry to dissapoint

Thinking you believed in me

imma take a point

And let my passion bleed

Until I’m empty

And full of soul-try

So I’ll be ready

When my heart is forced to revisit

The site of this love visit

TabooSecretsHumanityDating
Like

About the Creator

BirdScripts

Spirit refuses to be in one place. But rather feel all places. Feel whole and free when the arts of my heart spread its its wings. We admire the moon in the sky where our eyes are aligned, just as the sun, just the same.

Reader insights

Good effort

You have potential. Keep practicing and don’t give up!

Top insight

  1. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Donna Fox (HKB)about a year ago

    Good work, an interesting take on the challenge.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.