Confessions logo

INSIDE THE BROWN PAPER BAG

Google The Symbolism of Coffee Beans

By Beautiful IntelligencePublished 3 years ago Updated 3 years ago 7 min read
Like
INSIDE THE BROWN PAPER BAG
Photo by Alexandra Gorn on Unsplash

No one knows when the brown paper bag arrived. All we know is that it arrived. It wasn’t friendly either. As a matter of fact, that it is an understatement. The brown paper bag contents were said to be despicable. It was the opposite of what the world was intended to reveal.

Still, everyone participated, joined in, and spread what was considered to be the paper bag contents. It was enough to spread throughout the whole world. All everyone had to do was keep believing in its power.

However, there were some places that rejected it. They didn’t let the brown paper bag, or its contents get anywhere near their land. It went as far as them taking their bows and arrows and shooting it down. I don’t blame them. If they hadn’t destroyed it before it reached their land, curiosity would have let the poison out of the bag.

So now that one place is untouched, but the rest of the world has been exposed. Most were discouraged, and very few believed in the cure.

So see, that’s where I come in. I didn’t need or believe in the brown paper bag contents. I didn’t need a different colored bag, such as, yellow, red, blue, green, purple, or white one either. All I needed was to be here. The cure lived inside of all of us, and I intended to spread that.

As I tell you the story of how I healed the world, embrace yourself. For this message is very deep, and few will understand, but everyone will partake in its success. (And yes I meant embrace, instead of brace.)

The first day I knew the brown paper bag existed, I was around three. I can remember its ugly contents spilling into my family and others around me, disrupting its peace. For some reason, it brought out feelings of being the enemy, the black sheep, or the black-eyed pea in the family. The brown paper bags contents caused fights, bullying, and separation. The endurance of its abuse and the use of its contents persisted for many years. Luckily, I went to a school that celebrated what the brown paper bag sought out and deemed to be ugly, as beautiful and worthy.

The knowledge, a wonderful feeling, and power inside of “Robert Morris Elementary School” is what gave me the "ah ha" moment. From that moment on, I knew the brown paper bags across the world could be used to spread lies and deception. I didn’t know how, but I was going to make my mark on the world. I would inspire all communities across the world to yield to the old context of its beliefs, and allow it to pass, so that the new context of beliefs can be accepted as the truth.

So I grew up, worked many distinct and distant places. Places some deemed as a “no man’s land.” Places people were afraid of, and disgusted behind. Places where the bag had manifested its poison. Places where the people were dead. I witnessed abuse of power, attacks, manipulation, separation, and all the negative isms you can dream of. I did the best I could in those kinds of places, but the infection was too widespread. I couldn’t see my way out, or how I allowed myself to get in, but it was my mission to surrender my presence. I left a mark on those places people could use for centuries, but it still wasn’t enough. The power of the brown paper bag’s "said to be" contents were so strong and powerful that I understood I had to take my gifts up to the next level. But it wasn’t easy.

First, I had to unwrap all of my own ugly brown paper bags that was within me. I’ll admit, I had allowed its poison to multiply and travel through my bloodstream. I could not stop its bites, and after being bit so many times, I allowed the venom to overcome me. The horrible memories still cause me to have nightmares about the snakes. In most of my nightmares, I show my “Warrior Goddess Divinity” by slicing off every snake head I came into contact with. Still, they continue to grow and multiply rapidly. I’ve tried burying those suckers, but somehow, they managed to still showcase in my life. I knew all of these nightmares meant I was getting closer to my divine purpose. I knew that these snakes were trying to stop me from what my mission was in this lifetime. I also knew that I would not allow it. No matter the challenges, the hurdles, the contrast, the avoidance, the hate, the bitterness, the slandering, the denial, the coverup, all of the abuses, the disrespect, the lust, the resistance, the undermine, the superior complexes, the inferior complexes, the lies, the deceit, the scrutiny, the criticism, the colorism, the prejudice, the racism, the blame, and the shame, my passion to heal the word prevailed.

Once I started to unpack my own brown paper bag, I became enlightened with the truth about who I was. At times you can get lost in the brown paper bag "said to be" contents. You may even participate and go along with its "said to be" contents. But those who are called for a special purpose realize the poison and lead a life weeding it out and destroying them. To every last person manifesting the brown paper bag’s context and its contents, these are the snakes. They tell the lies, spread the infestation, and love the spread of rodents. They appear to be greatest on the outside, but unclean on the inside. They fail to take care of the beautification and structure inside their homes.

It all starts from home. “Home is where the heart is.” Home is sacred ground. Home is your sanctuary. Home is where you learn how to love and be healed. Yet so many were forgetting this way of life. Their own importance became the center of their focus, and further fabricated their inflated ego. They tell themselves lies, just to get by and it didn’t matter if they paid with their children’s demise.

More and more, the universe allowed me to see, and the angels carried me. I did not know why this burden was laid upon me, but it was. There were some who tried to block my goodness, speak badly upon my name, curse me when I opened up my home to “us wanderers,” and emitted my compassion and higher-self awareness. There were some who tried to block my voice and project their hurt and pain from their brown paper bag’s contexts' onto me. Without resentment, for years I lightened their load, and carried it on my back.

And it’s not just me. There are plenty of others fighting the good fight to salvation. All the people who provide genuine care and love in the “no man’s lands.” All the people who share positivity and love in their music (Alicia Keys). All those who have a positive impact, share their passion, and stick to it, despite any “nay sayers.” There is so much knowledge “Of how blacks come from glory and what we need to do in the game” (Kanye West’s “Through The Wire” song), and Shanita Coleman’s poem “I AM ALL COLORS OF THE SPECTRUM” (“My Aura Is White”). All of these things and people help me to continue to slay all the negative contexts' of the brown paper bags.

For it isn’t the knowledge of its contents that destroys us. It is what we do with it. I intend to encourage all others, just as my elementary school encouraged me in the poem we learned, “I AM SOMEBODY.”

POEM:

“I am somebody! I am somebody! Respect me. Protect me. Never neglect me. My mind is a pearl. I can do anything in this world. If my mind can conceive it, then my heart can achieve it…..” (It goes something like that.)

After all these years, I still recite and hear these words, echo and vibrate within and through me.

You see I never knew all this time I held the torch. Throughout my entire darkness, feelings of rejection, disapproval, and all those who projected onto me, I was that beautiful gift from the Divine. Although others tried to make me seem like I was an ugly curse, that gift was the only content of my brown paper bag.

You see, I learned the brown paper bag will try to tempt and spend its own narrative. The secret is to destroy its context, create your own, and use the contents for good.

So my mission in life, and message to the word is to discover your own contents of your own brown paper bag. Do not let this world define you through their own context. Do not continue to promote hate and turn a blind eye to those who are neglectful with their negative brown paper bag’s they create. Join the fight just by being who you are and spreading those divine gifts.

Lastly, A brown paper bag is not negative, neither are its contents. It always the context in which is it given.

I quote my quote:

“Life is full of the opposites; It’s what makes the world colorful.”

Humanity
Like

About the Creator

Beautiful Intelligence

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.