Confessions logo

If time never let me meet you

I thought I loved him as much as a man would go to the ends of the earth. But do not want to go to the ends of the earth the slowest but two days

By Jane OxleyPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like

Fleeting days, she will be a person sitting in front of the window alone miss.

After nearly ten years of separation, she would think that maybe he had forgotten her.

A childhood game. But it became her obsession for ten years.

When she left the city with her parents, she did not know how terrible separation could be.

That smile goodbye, but so hard to see.

Goodbye, ten years. Everything that was there is gone.

When she came back to the city again, there was no sign of him.

If two people can go through the itch of seven years is true love.

So how to name her ten years of unrequited love?

Ten years ago, she was running, he was chasing.

All he had to do was run slowly to hold her in his hand.

Ten years later, he is running, she is chasing.

But she spelled a life to run but even his figure can not find.

It's his fault, and she's got candy for it

The boy, is like the wind in her life.

Stirred her heart, stirred her feelings for a decade.

She began to look for him, desperate to find him.

Her mother said to her, The world is so big, how will you find it?

She said, the ends of the earth, life.

After years of fruitless searching, she was 24.

Her parents could not tolerate her nonsense any longer.

'Give me another year,' she said.

She once again returned to the city full of her and his childhood joys and sorrows.

Tears streaming down her face as she stood in front of a new shop that had been turned over.

Until one day, a friend offered to take her somewhere.

In front of a stone in a park in Hainan.

She took one look and turned away.

At the age of 25, she got married to a man who loved her more than she loved.

When she was twenty-six and had her first child, she began to try to love her husband.

At the age of thirty, with a four-year-old daughter, she divorced.

This year, by chance, she and her parents passed through the city again and met his parents.

That he had not forgotten her, that he had not taken a wife.

Twenty-one years later, they sat together again.

He pulled out a muppet and asked her if she remembered.

Holding back the tears in her eyes, she shook her head.

After they had said goodbye, he left in style.

She could not help crying.

A few years later, a doddering old lady in Hainan Island.

Reached out and stroked a stone in the park.

The stone was engraved with the words "The Ends of the Earth".

Years later, a woman was sorting through her mother's belongings when she found an unfinished letter:

I thought I loved him as much as a man would go to the ends of the earth. But do not want to go to the ends of the earth the slowest but two days.

When I was nine years old, I couldn't live without him. I left him. I missed him for ten years. At the age of 19, I looked for him for five years, until one day a friend took me to Hainan, I found that I said tianya haijiao, this life is never changing, I only need two days to reach tianya Haijiao. When I was 30, he asked me if I remembered the muppet. I said no, I had given it to him when I left him when I was nine, but I was divorced...

-- My childhood sweetheart.

Humanity
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.