Confessions logo

I hope this makes you feel less

alone

By for my mental healthPublished 9 months ago 4 min read
Like
I hope this makes you feel less
Photo by Arwan Sutanto on Unsplash

These past few weeks have felt so over whelming... Normally once the new year hits, I feel like a new woman and nothing can go wrong... but ever since 2023 has begun, I feel worse than ever...

My boss hates me, I can't catch my breath at work, and when I get home I have more work to attend to ... I need a long vacation and break from everyone and everything...

I'm deleting all distractions from my phone and hopefully that eases my anxiety...

Maybe this is because I have not worked out in about a month and normally that is how I relieve a little stress

I tried to get some support from friends and family but only one friend was there to lend an ear... sometimes that's all we need...

I cried in my car today... on the way home from work

I think I am feelings so burnt out and overwhelmed... I just wanted to curl up in a ball and never leave my bed :/

someone ALMOST hit me on my way home and it freaked me the fuck out and then I had to take a phone call from someone I really didnt want to speak to so that's cool...

AGAIN I want to curl up into a ball and never leave my bed...

I am so overwhelmed I want to sleep in my bed until im 45

Being alone is getting better

I am doing noom and feeling more confident in myself

This is a long process but at least I am making progress

Part 1

I cried on my way home from work today

Not sure if it was the song playing or the overwhelmingness of the day

but I wanted to curl up in a ball and go to bed right after I got home

I made dinner and watched a show but I feel like I am not doing enough to make progress...

I want to change my current position but I am so mentally tired from the day that I have no motivation to do anything...

I have been feeling less motivated to be creative...

It makes me sad and I hope that changes soon

part 2

I cried on the way home today

the pain in my chest hurt so much, I screamed

I don't know if the emotionals were even worse because of the music but

the ride home was horrible

I could not stop thinking about how fast life is moving

how much life is changing

and how I am still not where I want to be at this age

I was thinking about our relationship and it makes me sad

I cried so hard as if my heart was broken

I am fighting to keep you present in my life but

it feels so one sided, it hurts my heart

part 3

I miss being surrounded by family

I miss being surrounded by friends

I miss my parents house

I miss my house

I miss going home and laying in my bed

I miss my childhood home

But most of all...

I miss you

I miss myself

I miss me

I miss the person I used to be

I miss the person I was

But it is time to move on

Be better than I was

it is time to move forward

and embrace what is now

part 4

I have not been able to stop crying recently

I got out of work and felt so overwhelmed that I started crying

I want to write a piece on how it feels to accept relationship for what they are because I have been struggling with them recently

I broke down after work and cried the whole way home

I feel so alone and so over bearing towards my friends that I have decided to get a therapist

I really need someone to talk to that has an unbiased opinion so I can stop feeling like a burden every time I overshare with my friends

hopefully this week gets better, 2 days down and 3 to go...

I am counting down the minutes to the weekend again and it make me sad

I will be out of it soon, I just know it, I have been working so hard to move on and do something I really like, it will all pay off soon

I saw this quote that said when you feel like you have to cry it is because your brain is out of balance and it is trying to level your body back out and now I feel okay to cry...

Secrets
Like

About the Creator

for my mental health

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.