Confessions logo

I am an ordinary person

I am an ordinary person. As if he had been squinting, silently watching the state of the world. Flat nose, not very expressive mouth and round flat face, not outstanding appearance, make me buried in the crowd, people can hardly find me.

By AaronPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like

I am an ordinary person. As if he had been squinting, silently watching the state of the world. Flat nose, not very expressive mouth and round flat face, not outstanding appearance, make me buried in the crowd, people can hardly find me. In terms of talent, I can neither sing nor dance, have never practiced calligraphy nor learned Musical Instruments, and can't play chess. I can hardly pick out what I am good at.

But just because I'm ordinary doesn't mean I'm mediocre.

I have my character, also have my ideal.

I am a person who has a sense of time. I will plan what I will do the next day before going to bed, and plan what I will do the next week at the end of each week. I will allocate time and implement it carefully. I never procrastinate when I set up appointments with others, and I keep my commitments on time. Last week, my teacher asked me to revise the article "I am Ordinary, but not mediocre" and make it into an electronic document during the weekend. I said yes and completed the task on time. The teacher was very happy. So there is a spare example in the essay.

I'm hard on myself and I don't give up easily. I didn't do very well in sports, and I often fell behind in physical training. But I never tried to give up. Even if I couldn't keep up, I tried to run. I've been nearly dehydrated in the hot sun and soaked in a rainstorm. I persisted for three years and never asked for a leave or ran for hundreds of kilometers. In order not to lose a point or two in sports.

I'm responsible, too. The "temporary" attendance committee member has been there for three years and has never complained about having to arrive early because of his duties. Contract to clean the blackboard for the next year, every day, never tired. Because cleaning is not only the responsibility of the life teacher, should not pile chores to others, others will wipe the railings once and I want to wipe twice, because of the fear of health inspection will be deducted points for the class smear.

These unique personalities show that I am not mediocre, and my ideals show that.

My dream is to be a biologist,

I can say that with pride. Not because I have enough confidence to achieve my ideal, but I have this goal, I have the motivation to continue to struggle. Believe that there are not a lot of people will have such an ideal, so I am not mediocre. Mediocre people, often lack of goals and do nothing, muddle along. I will make unremitting efforts for my ideal. "Strip gradually not regret, for Iraq disappear people haggard". I don't care what the result is. No pains, no gains. I have worked hard for my ideal, struggle, my life is not white paper, my youth will have no regrets.

For this reason, I especially like biology class. I am looking forward to the amazing and infinite biological world, focusing on the wonderful process of biological evolution, and I am fascinated by the future development prospects of biological science. What will be the result of scientific research and experiments on biological genes to the world? It really makes me yearn for it.

I'm fascinated by the lifestyle of a biologist. Every day I observe and appreciate the beauty of plants and flowers in our garden-like campus. Perhaps one day, I will travel around the world like Darwin, even travel into space, to observe and understand the infinite variety of biological world we live in, and participate in interesting biological science research and experiments. Let the biological science serve mankind, let our life be better, the quality of life be higher standard.

Among the biologists of the future, there will be a guy named Huang Hanxiao who will be famous all over the world. Please give me a thumbs up. Thank you very much!

Humanity
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.