Confessions logo

How I Co-Created My 2021

Accomplishments, Accolades, and My Awakening in Istanbul Airport

By Cozett DunnPublished 3 years ago β€’ 4 min read
2
Me at Miracle Resort Hotel in Antalya, Turkey

This year I've:

1. Become a managing real estate broker. Cozett Dunn with Lynn Real Estate https://www.facebook.com/Dunndeals4u

2. Traveled to Turkey ✈ πŸ‡ΉπŸ‡· solo (as someone with a history of panic disorder).

3. Launched a life-coaching business. www.contemplativecoaching.life

4. Learned another language and am well on my way to being bilingual. Turkce ogreniyorum. πŸ‡ΉπŸ‡·

5. Taken my writing and blogging to the next level. You now have the opportunity to support my heart ❀. The thing that is most important to me. https://vocal.media/authors/cozett-dunn-u1z5s10xkz

6. Been a guest on a podcast Unconditioning: Discovering the Voice Within

7. Started a podcast #cozettcontemplates https://anchor.fm/cozett-contemplates

8. Tripled my followers on my page Cozett Contemplates (still in the humble beginnings but the growth is life πŸ™ŒπŸ»). I couldn't be more proud of MY community. https://www.facebook.com/CozettContemplates

9. Finished a #neuroscience class and am in my upper level courses at university (as a non-traditional student who owns multiple businesses).

10. Discovered the miracle that is #nurtec for migraines. Wow. Talk about an answered prayer. I likely won't lose anymore of my life to migraine thanks to this. You can read my product review of Nurtec here on my Vocal profile.

11. Lost over 20 lbs πŸ’ͺ🏻 πŸ’ƒπŸ»

12. Discovered my worth. πŸ’―

This doesn't count a few private wins that I won't be posting. ❀πŸ₯³

I am an accomplished woman. πŸ§ΏπŸ˜‰

I'm done playing small. And I'm done being bread-crumbed. I demand my worth in ALL arenas. Business, creativity, coaching, writing, speaking...

If you want to connect with the vibration of a conqueror...I'm your person.

I am not a coach who lacks experience. I'm not a coach who lacks education.

I'm well versed in all the major world 🌎 religions, faith contexts and spirituality.

And with the hell I've been through to get where I'm at I'm not gonna be quiet about it.

I am the real deal. And, I won't be stopped.

You with me?

Love,

Cozett πŸ’‹

www.contemplativecoaching.life

#creativejuicesflowing #positivity #growth #mentalhealthmatters #travel #lifegoals #inspiration #motivation #lifecoach #internationalbusinesswoman #boss #accomplished #creative #blogger #entrepreneur #spirituality #spiritualawakening

Oh, and here's some context for the odds I was up against:

On my travel to Turkey: traveled solo to Turkey (6,000 miles, 9656 km from home). Context: a history of panic disorder, generalized anxiety disorder, migraine, sleep apnea, occasional tachycardia and depression...and currently overweight. BY MYSELF.

Then, had a life-changing awakening inside Istanbul airport. Context: I got lost, couldn't speak Turkish well enough to get help, missed my connecting flight to Antalya and couldn't understand if anymore flights were available or if my cpap machine had just been sent on to Antalya and I'd have to sleep in the largest airport in the world without it. Also, I was broke. I'd spent all my money on the trip and a closing I had lined up to give me spending money fell through the day I flew out. I couldn't understand the airport signs and the English on the signs was vague. No one could help me. I was sobbing. Ugly crying, while hundreds of people walked all around me. Some Arabs jumped in and tried so hard to help me but we couldn't understand each other. Turks tried to help as well. Ultimately, no one had time because they either had customers to serve or flights to catch. I dropped my bag and stood on one end of the airport looking towards the other end. Which, by the way, I couldn't see the end because it's so massive. I stood still. I cried. I dug down deep and fought panic and tachycardia and then I lifted my head with resolve. A kind stranger who spoke English fluently crossed my path, intervened to get me away from a shady airport employee who was trying to get money from me and walked with me to my gate, which was also beside his own. To this day we are friends on Instagram. If not for my resolve and his intervention I wouldn't have made it. I truly believe his timing and intervention were of divine origin.

You can read more about my awakening in Istanbul airport in the first story I posted here on Vocal, titled, "Who Are You Made Of?"

https://vocal.media/motivation/who-are-you-made-of

Humanity
2

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    Β© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.