Confessions logo

Housemate nightmare

The angel face flies away part 3

By Brandi DexterPublished 2 years ago 5 min read
Like
Housemate nightmare
Photo by Christophe Van der waals on Unsplash

Names have been changed to protect people's privacy to tell my story

Sam did not answer the phone call from the NCAT and she had Zeus to answer the phone for her. Zeus was claiming that Sam was scared to answer the phone because she is being abused. She looked like an absolute idiot by not responding. The NCAT went through July to September.The final decision was made in October.

I was doing TAFE online because of lockdown. I was coping well with the TAFE content, I liked business. I was a fast typer. During the NCAT , Sam loved playing the victim like a narcissist She made more lies. Sam claimed that she supplied me with toilet paper , glad wrap , washing power, paper towels etc when I lived there. This was not true at all.

I had to buy these things myself .She did not supply these items because I had to owe her money for them items. I remember when I was packing my stuff , she left a sticky note not to take or steal anything from the pantry and she wanted more rice and bananas. She claimed that I stole 5kg of rice and bananas from her. This was totally false , she said I could even use these items when I stayed there. She offered me one serving of banana when I ran out of breakfast stuff one morning. She also said I could use some of her brown rice one evening.

So I did not steal them , I asked with her permission. Another lie , she claimed that I was spending all of my student money on Prada bags , so she had to cook for me. I bought one red nylon Prada bag off EBAY that had an authenticity card and the seller it was from a department store in Japan. The bag was sold for $150 dollars off EBAY. She cooked a few times after she offered me to try her cooking , but I had my own money and I cooked myself a lot. I had problems with my bank account being frozen because I was tricked into making a mistake on the stupid gumtree website.

I never asked her to give me money . She offered me once , she gave me $50 dollars and I gave back her $50 after the bank issue was resolved. I forgot to tell my mum this when she was typing up letters for the NCAT. She did not make appropriate space food storage in the kitchen or heating for the housemates. Bridget said to my mum that the microwaves haven’t being cleaned.It had brown and rusty marks in it when I started living there.

The microwave in the room was a bad idea because it was better if it was used in the kitchen and it was not brand new nor it was clean. It was a sign that she was careless about the wellbeing of housemates and not thinking about their basic needs.

I was walking back home from TAFE in August and I received a text and a photo from my mother. Bridget told my mother that the written letter on a piece of paper , that was scanned and sent to the NCAT was not Sam’s writing. She believes that Sam has a new assistant to do her dirty work.Bridget found the letter to be a load of crap because it was not true I owed her money.

I found out that Zeus last name in the letter matched the name I read in the newspaper article when he lied to me in person about his surname. He looked like a bogan anyways. The letter written is shown on the next page , but warning some names have been changed to protect their privacy and to avoid legal repercussions*

Letter to NCAT

To whom it may concern,

I, Sam Moon am adding this to my submission as part of that $190.00 dollars , Erin King booked 3 one hour sessions of tarot card readings with me and did not pay for them. Please ask her , she is able to speak on the phone , she has a cochlear implant. I have personally witnessed , Erin King talking to a potential employer on the phone for casual work. So she will be able to speak with you , if spoken too slowly. The $190 dollars included the tarot reading sessions as well as money loaned for when she did not receive her government money. I believe , Erin King will be truthful and agree to this submission. Please note that , Erin King’s mother was not there to witness the tarot readings or when I , Sam Moon loaned her money. Please also note that ,Zeus Poullos, forgot to include the 45 dollars per hour tarot reading sessions , and , Erin King asked me for three one hour sessions and was going to work them off , though I had to ask her to leave after her illegal access to passwords ,as well as changing personal data without permission and risk of personal information.Also including , security risks of leaving household doors open.

Here is the facts:

My cochlear implant may help with phone calls but this is not successful all the time. It takes me ages to get used to new people’s accents and varied different voices on the telephone.

My implant is a tool. I use national relay service most of the time.

I never owed her $190 dollars. I had one tarot card session over easter in April

I have paid back the $50 dollars that she loaned me as I said earlier in this chapter.

I have only guessed Sam’s phone password with the code when she wanted me to help doing screenshots for her case against Bridget and some other kind of technology stuff she wanted me to help with

I did not know any of her sensitive information or passwords such as bank accounts.

I never knew her Facebook password , but she was lying about her age and pretending to be 10 years younger than her actual age on her phone. So , I tried to changed it back to 1958. When she asked me to show her some features on facebook

She yelled at me and told me to change it back to 1968 but Facebook wouldn’t let me change it back. Yes i did that and it was wrong. I am accountable.

I remember sending a email late at night crying and feeling betrayed by her during Sydney winter lockdown last year. I sent the email to Sam Moon on August 16 2021 and swore at her because I was sick of Sam saying I stole money and things from her when I did not.She has not given back the bond and the rent she owed my mum at the time when the final NCAT hearing was held. My mum had to spend the winter months spending a lot of time writing to the NCAT.

Secrets
Like

About the Creator

Brandi Dexter

Writing stories is a way to express my unfiltered feelings and advice.

Animal lover

Truth Seeker

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.