Confessions logo

Him

"A Love That Grows"

By Isra SaleemPublished 21 days ago 3 min read
Like
Him
Photo by Alex Hudson on Unsplash

I still remember the day I met him. It was a warm summer afternoon, and I was sipping coffee at a quaint little café in the heart of the city. He walked in, his eyes scanning the room as if searching for someone. Our gazes met, and I felt a jolt of electricity run through my veins. It was as if time had stopped, and all that existed was him and I.

He smiled, and I was lost. His eyes crinkled at the corners, and his lips curved upwards, revealing a dimple that made my heart skip a beat. I felt a sense of calm wash over me, as if I had finally found a missing piece of myself.

We struck up a conversation, and I was drawn to his kind and gentle nature. He was easy to talk to, and before I knew it, hours had passed, and the café was closing. We exchanged numbers, and he asked if I'd like to grab dinner with him sometime. I agreed, and we made plans for the following week.

Our first date was a disaster. We went to a fancy restaurant, and I spilled wine all over the tablecloth. He laughed it off and helped me clean up the mess. I was mortified, but he just smiled and took my hand, telling me it was okay. From that moment on, I knew I was in trouble. I was falling for him, hard.

As the weeks turned into months, our relationship blossomed. We went on long walks, had deep conversations, and explored the city together. He was my rock, my confidant, and my best friend. I had never felt this way about anyone before, and it scared me. I had been hurt in past relationships, and I wasn't sure if I was ready to open myself up again.

But he was patient and kind, and he slowly broke down my walls. He showed me that love didn't have to be a source of pain, but a source of joy and strength. He made me feel seen and heard in a way that no one ever had before.

One day, he took me to the same café where we first met. He got down on one knee and pulled out a small box. My heart was racing as he asked me to marry him. I said yes, and he placed the ring on my finger. It felt like home, like I had finally found my place in the world.

We got married a year later, surrounded by our friends and family. It was a beautiful summer day, and the sun was shining down on us as we exchanged our vows. I felt like the luckiest person in the world, to have found him, to have him by my side.

Years have passed since then, and our love has only grown stronger. We've had our ups and downs, like any couple, but we've always found a way to work through our problems together. He's still my rock, my confidant, and my best friend. I don't know what I'd do without him, and I don't want to find out.

As I look at him now, sleeping peacefully beside me, I feel a sense of gratitude and love. He's the reason I wake up in the morning, the reason I smile, and the reason I feel alive. He's him, and I'm me, and together, we're us. And that's all that matters.

In a world that can be chaotic and unpredictable, he's my constant. He's the one who makes me feel safe, who makes me laugh, and who makes me feel seen. He's the one who encourages me to be my best self, who supports me in everything I do, and who loves me for who I am. And I promise to always do the same for him, to be his rock, his safe haven, and his forever love.

SecretsFamily
Like

About the Creator

Isra Saleem

Versatile writer skilled in both tale & stories. Captivate readers with engaging content & immersive narratives. Passionate about informing, inspiring, & entertaining through words.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.