Confessions logo

"Hey Mom. I never told you this before, but...”

I love you mom

By Manuel Trujillo Published 2 years ago 3 min read
1
"Hey Mom. I never told you this before, but...”
Photo by Jake Thacker on Unsplash

Your hands brittle and wrinkly, your eyes filled with love when you see me, your smile when I speak of my day filling your heart with joy. You were the first one I felt when I was inside, your days in which you spent crying I felt. The days you laughed I felt. The pains I caused you I felt, yet never did you give up on me. When I was born your hands held me with tenderness and love. When I cried of hunger your love fed me and kept me warm.

My first steps were captured by your heart and shared with others with so much joy. My first words were heard with your heart and filled your ears with love. When I was a baby you tend to me day and night, hot or cold. When I didn't want to sleep, you held me and sang to me until my heart was at ease and closed my eyes We argued so many times, we quarrel when you were right, but I was in search of my own path. You guided me though I yelled at you, and at times even wished you weren't my mom. Your love cant be measure, your love can't be duplicated for its the love given unconditionally. I never told you this before, but...”

I have never told you this, but I am grateful for all you have done for me mom. I am grateful you never gave up on me when I gave up on myself. Grateful for your hard work to provide me with a warm meal, and a roof over my head. Proud of you for always looking how to make me the best version of myself. Grateful for the sacrifices you made for me, so I could grow up a proud man. Who I am is because of who you made me be. My strength was created by your will to never give up. My future was given by your restless nights, and tired days. You always gave me a push to not stay down when I felt. I am grateful for the many times I pushed you away, yet you stuck around guiding me and loving me.

I remember the disappointments. I brought you with my Tattoos, yet you never stopped loving me. The many nights I came home drunk and passed out and you carried me to bed. Those days I came home with bruises and cuts, from fights and brought tears to your eyes and pain to your heart by seeing me in pain, yet you never stopped tending to my wounds. You have never asked to be repay for my wrongs, nor have you ever regret giving me part of your breath and part of your life by giving me birth.

Mom I have never told you this before, but I am proud and grateful to be called your son. My life would not be the same without your heart and your breath inside giving me life and giving me love. Thank you mom for giving me life, thank you for guiding me and giving me advice to be a good man, a man that follows God. Thank you for your sacrifices you took to feed me and clothed me. Mom I love you and though I say it every single time I see you. I want you to know today "I love you" with all of my heart and I give thanks to God for giving me you to be my rock and my guide. Mom you took care of me when I was born, and kissed me with love. I now will take care of you and tend to you with love and I am so proud to hold your hand and kiss you when we are in public, for without you my life would not have Gods love which is the unconditional love you have shown me since the day I was born.

Family
1

About the Creator

Manuel Trujillo

Love to write and love to write with emotions and write with a meaning to ones heart. I hope you enjoy my writings and my pictures are my art that I have done freehand on glass

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.