Confessions logo

Her

I am hopeless

By Cobe WilsonPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like
Her
Photo by Nick Fewings on Unsplash

Have you ever felt so hopelessly in love that you just can't breathe? Yeah, that's where I am at right now. I know, not really the most interesting story but let me explain.

She is the most beautiful thing I have ever seen. We met about 2 years ago and became friends shortly after. Over the course of several months, we learned that we both like Disney, we both like board games, and we both have plans for our futures that we do not want to give up. After a while we began to hang out every week, sometimes multiple times per week. However, there was always a lingering issue of her being in a relationship or not. Was she taken, or was she not? So I bided my time until I found out. I am very shy, and I do not do romance well at all, so waiting until I found out the answer was my only option.

Finally, I found the answer. She was taken. And that sucked hard. I was honestly very disappointed. However, by this point she was my best friend, and nothing was going to change that. So, I made every attempt to move past the feelings that I had for her, and tried to be just a friend. Unfortunately, that was not as easy as it had been in the past.

You see, in the past, every time I began to crush on a girl, or have feelings for a girl, if I found out they were not interested or taken, then I would eventually lose all interest in them. Unfortunately, that did not turn out to be the case with this particular girl (although "girl" is not the right word since she is more of an amazing and wonderful woman). As it turns out, with every passing moment, with every new day that passed, with every new night that we spent hanging out together, laughing together, and experiencing together, the way I felt only got stronger. Now, normally you might think "Wow, this guy is hopeless"...BUT...it turns out she does feel something similar.

Everyone that notices, everyone that tells me, tells me she is into me too. Even she, completely sober, told me "Maybe you are my soul mate". There is honestly no two people on this earth that vibe quite like we do. We match on every single issue that we have talked about except one, and if it came down to it and I had to choose between her or my stance on that issue, I would choose here, no question and no hesitation. She is honestly the most amazing, most wonderful, funniest, finest, gorgeous, smart, and badass person on this planet.

Sometimes I think that perhaps I am a little crazy. Sometimes I think that I am the most insane and hopeless person alive. The fact is, I am hopelessly in love with her. There is no other person I want. I have tried swiping right on every app you can think of: tinder, bumble, okcupid, you name it. And no matter wo I see or who I match with, she is the only one person I have any sort of desire for.

I have deleted all the apps. I have given up on anyone else. Right now, it is honestly her or no other person. I know how that sounds, what that makes me sound like. It makes me sound like an obsessive psycho idiot lol. I know this, I am not daft. But, I unfortunately can't just make my feelings disappear (and believe me I have tried). She is the person I want.

Her smile is beautiful and is a literal light that shines. Her laugh is a melody, ringing in my ears every time I hear it. Her voice is a song that calms me and at the same time excites me. Her touch is invigorating and takes my breath from my lungs in an instant. She is the smartest and most wonderful person I have ever met. She deserves the world and I wish I would get the chance to give it to her.

Secrets
Like

About the Creator

Cobe Wilson

Gamer, writer, poet, academic.

Purchase photography or merchandise here!!! --> https://the-photography-of-cobe-wilson.creator-spring.com/

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.