Confessions logo

Hasn't anyone noticed?

Or is it jut me?

By Angel DelgadoPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like
Hasn't anyone noticed?
Photo by Matt Walsh on Unsplash

Hasn't anyone noticed? We are accepting things the way they come to us because it has always been like that. Is everyone ok with that? Am I the only one who thinks this is not normal?

I have noticed a lot of things that I don't think are normal, for example, I have noticed that the challenges that presents to me gets difficult gradually like a videogame. In a videogame the difficulty starts easy and gets difficult gradually until you get to a point where you see the first challenges too easy. Well, it mostly happens at work, I have worked with automated systems, but started with the basics since where I worked, the automated systems were simpler. As I continued working, we went to other places were automation was needed, and it was a little harder than the last place. Every time I went somewhere new, the automation system difficulty, got gradually harder. Now the place I work have the most advance I’ve seen but I learned properly since it came gradually, like in a videogame. Why didn’t we go here after the first place? If we came here after the same place, would it have been as complex as it is?

I have also noticed the personality copy paste in people. It is unusual to find people that are not related that look alike physically, but it happens. The thing is that I have seen people with the exact same personality and that personality repeats on many people. They act the same and think the same and have the same mannerisms like a personality copy paste. Sometimes I know someone, and I say, wait, I have talked to this guy before, but no, it’s just that I know someone completely unrelated to him with the exact same personality traits. The thing is that I haven’t seen anyone like me, no one acts like me and there are only a handful of people that I consider real. The others are NPC’s (Non Playing Characters) with different bodies and personalities are assigned randomly.

How about coincidences? Coincidences happen to me too often, some tell me that it happens to everyone but I pay too much attention to it. No, I think people think too little of it, sometimes I can even predict when they will happen. They happen so often and so precise that it is hard to think that it is random. Is like a videogame when you get to a certain point and it triggers a scene or enemies. Well, every time I walk to my car, no matter at what time, a car pass by, but before that the street is empty. Is like I step on a place that triggers the algorithm for the car to pass by. There are a lot of meaningless (I call them meaningless because everyone say they are meaningless) coincidences that happens to me in a day, that I’m about to go crazy.

One of the things that bothers me the most is, whenever I want to be someplace at an exact time, no matter how much I prepare, something always delays me. Notice that I say someplace I want to be, not a place I need to be. Whenever I want something, something always happens to make me miss it or be late to it. Sometimes I laugh because I don’t know what else to do about it.

Also, people tend to know exactly what to say to hurt me or make angry. It would be fine if it was only the people I know, but no, even people that I've just met know what to say and the exact moment to say it. There are things I don’t tell anyone that bothers me but, someone always know. Is the information in my brain getting leaked? If it’s so, by who?

Has anyone else noticed this or is it just me?

Humanity
Like

About the Creator

Angel Delgado

Amateur writer, fiction lover. I hope you enjoy what you find here.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.