Confessions logo

Gray Area

Even middle

By Alex JennettPublished about a year ago 3 min read
1
Gray Area
Photo by Daniel Olah on Unsplash

Yo. Twisted area. Go and shake that thing. Let us get down in the dawn of a new time and era. No matter what anybody says or thinks. Can you handle that? I think that you can. In the middle of a time frame or parallel universe. Shakespeare knew what he was talking about when he cut off mona lisas' ear. It is all gray. There is no black or white.

Early morning Mondays are so awesome, they remind us of the rest of the world. That is called sarcasm. At least we have awesome music and a reverie of the love of a good woman, to calm us down, from the monster of society. And the command of lotion on the feet. Let us all settle down and appreciate the little things of life, while we can conquer them.

Patience to matriculate and follow the rest of the boredom of the world that we all call home. Tired and restless people almost always lead to chaos anyways. Will the revolution still turn?

The moronic tale of a bad vale. Twisted and bent over a long slaved kitchen. The stove was never connected. It blasted through the neighborhood, that was off the chain. Nobody had expected it, least of all myself.

Should this incinerate the truth, let us find out what happens, join me in my conquest? You have to enjoy the new technology that geniuses like me create. Breaking free of society's mold. I want to disco tech into the new year of 2023. And let all of my problems disappear, even though I know that will not happen anytime soon.

Just writing is all. Something to pass the time between heaven and hell. Hopefully I will not release my sins over it. Stephen King knows all about that stage of life. While anarchy reigns supreme in a chaos strewn revolution, while everyone else sleeps, you have got to love insomnia. I know that I am enjoying it to its' fullest potential.

Malcolm knew what he was talking about when he was in the middle of his family. That is a pretty decent show. Somebody once told me to be real in life, be yourself, oh wait, that was my mother, telling me that. And yes, I am a mama's boy, and proud of it. Although not everyone has the same blessing that I have created in my past-time.

Just stand in the dark and you will hear me calling you awake into my light of life. Wake up please and enjoy the day with me. Can you hear me? Are you listening? Walk towards me please. I beg of you to listen to the moan of the wind. It will surely wake you up to the joy that is sure to follow. These are all my random thoughts of a joyless and painful world that we live in.

It was always going to be a one-way ticket ride anyways. I just never realized it too late. Let us remember and reach the bottom of the bottle together, my love. So we can both dance in the dark and soak up the rays of the full blue moon.

Man that is super dangerous, in a meaningless past-time. Please do not leave my side. To go onto the rest of this causeless spasm that is unknown to everyone. Will the dust ever settle? Or do we have to sweep it all away. While the rest of us slumber in a ridiculous crowd.

You can never escape your own despair. I have lost all of my mind, but that is fine with me.

Humanity
1

About the Creator

Alex Jennett

Just starting to publish my works. Enjoy listening to music and writing poetry. I am surprised that since I started writing, within 2 years, with Vocal I have created 78 stories. Music and the written word, help me ease my high anxiety.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Alex Jennett (Author)about a year ago

    Why thank you. I hadn't thought of that.

  • WOAabout a year ago

    This really feels like prose poetry. I enjoyed reading it.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.