Confessions logo

Forbidden Love

Confessions of a Secret Relationship

By Ameer MuaviaPublished 11 months ago 8 min read
Like
Forbidden Love
Photo by Michael Fenton on Unsplash

Have you ever been in love with someone you couldn't tell anyone about? Maybe it was because of your family, your religion, your culture, or your society. Maybe it was because you were already married, or because they were. Maybe it was because they were your boss, your teacher, your student, or your friend's partner. Whatever the reason, you know the pain and the thrill of forbidden love.

In this article, we will share some confessions from people who have experienced secret relationships. We will explore the reasons why they chose to hide their love, the challenges they faced, and the consequences they faced. We will also offer some advice on how to cope with forbidden love, and how to decide whether to continue or end it.

Disclaimer: The names and details of the confessions have been changed to protect the privacy of the individuals.

Confession #1: I fell in love with my cousin

I have always been close with my cousin, who is the same age as me. We grew up together and shared everything. When we were teenagers, we started to feel more than friendship for each other. We knew it was wrong, but we couldn't help it. We kissed for the first time when we were 16, and we started a secret relationship.

We knew our families would never accept us, so we kept it a secret for years. We would sneak out to see each other, or pretend to be studying together. We would text and call each other every day, but we had to delete our messages and hide our phones. We loved each other deeply, but we also felt guilty and ashamed.

We wanted to be together, but we also knew it was impossible. We knew that our relationship could cause genetic problems for our children, if we ever had any. We also knew that our relationship could ruin our family ties and cause a lot of drama and pain. We were torn between our love and our duty.

We decided to end our relationship when we were 22. It was the hardest thing we ever did. We still love each other, but we also love our families. We agreed to stay friends, but we also agreed to date other people. We hope that one day we will find someone who can make us happy and who can accept our past.

Confession #2: I fell in love with my married boss

I started working as an assistant for a successful lawyer when I was 25. He was 40, married, and had two kids. He was handsome, smart, charismatic, and powerful. He was also kind, generous, and supportive. He treated me with respect and appreciation. He made me feel special and valued.

I developed a crush on him soon after I started working for him. I tried to ignore it and focus on my work, but it was hard. He seemed to like me too. He would compliment me on my work and my appearance. He would touch my hand or my shoulder casually. He would invite me to lunch or coffee with him.

One day, he asked me to stay late at work with him. He said he needed my help with a project. I agreed, thinking it was just work. But when we finished the project, he kissed me. I was shocked, but I also felt a rush of excitement. He told me he had feelings for me for a long time, but he didn't want to hurt his wife or his kids. He asked me if I felt the same way.

I did feel the same way, but I also felt conflicted. I knew it was wrong to be with a married man. I knew I could lose my job and my reputation if anyone found out. I knew I could hurt his wife and his kids if they found out. But I also wanted him. I wanted to be with him.

We started a secret relationship that lasted for two years. We would meet at hotels or at his office when no one was around. We would text and call each other every day, but we had to use burner phones and fake names. We loved each other passionately, but we also lived in fear of being caught.

We knew our relationship had no future. We knew he would never leave his wife for me. We knew we were living a lie. We knew we were hurting ourselves and others. But we couldn't stop.

We ended our relationship when his wife found out about us. She confronted him and threatened to divorce him and take his kids away from him. He begged her for forgiveness and promised to end things with me. He called me and told me it was over.

I was heartbroken, but I also felt relieved. I knew it was for the best. I knew I deserved better than being someone's mistress. I knew I had to move on with my life.

I quit my job and moved to another city. I cut off all contact with him. I started therapy and joined a support group for people who have been in affairs. I'm trying to heal and forgive myself. I'm trying to find myself again.

Confession #3: I fell in love with my best friend's partner

I have been best friends with Sarah since we were kids. We did everything together. We went to the same school, the same college, the same parties. We shared our secrets, our dreams, our fears. We were like sisters.

Sarah met Jake when we were 21. He was a friend of a friend, and they hit it off right away. He was funny, charming, and handsome. He was also loyal, caring, and respectful. He treated Sarah like a queen. He made her happy.

I was happy for Sarah, but I also felt jealous. I wished I had someone like Jake in my life. I wished Jake would look at me the way he looked at Sarah. I wished Jake would love me the way he loved Sarah.

I tried to hide my feelings and be a good friend. I tried to be supportive of their relationship and happy for their happiness. I tried to date other people and forget about Jake. But it didn't work.

One night, Sarah and Jake had a fight. They broke up temporarily and decided to take some time apart. Sarah was upset and came to me for comfort. I listened to her and hugged her. I told her everything would be okay.

Jake also came to me for comfort. He called me and asked me if we could talk. I agreed, thinking he wanted to talk about Sarah. But when we met, he told me he wanted to talk about us.

He told me he had feelings for me for a long time, but he didn't want to hurt Sarah or ruin our friendship. He said he was confused and conflicted. He said he loved Sarah, but he also loved me.

I was shocked, but I also felt a surge of joy. He felt the same way as I did. He loved me too.

We kissed, and we started a secret relationship. We would meet at my place or his place when Sarah was not around. We would text and call each other every day, but we had to delete our messages and hide our phones. We loved each other intensely, but we also felt guilty and ashamed.

We knew we were betraying Sarah, our best friend. We knew we were risking our friendship and our trust. We knew we were being selfish and dishonest. But we couldn't stop.

We ended our relationship when Sarah found out about us. She saw a text message from Jake on my phone that said "I love you". She confronted us and asked us how long we had been seeing each other behind her back.

We confessed everything and begged for her forgiveness. We told her we were sorry and that we still loved her as a friend.

She didn't forgive us. She slapped us both and called us names. She said we were the worst people she ever met. She said she never wanted to see us again.

She cut off all contact with us. She blocked us on social media and changed her number. She moved out of our apartment and moved in with another friend.

We lost our best friend because of our forbidden love.

Advice on how to cope with forbidden love

If you are in a secret relationship or have feelings for someone you can't be with, you are not alone. Many people have experienced forbidden love at some point in their lives.

Forbidden love can be exciting and exhilarating, but it can also be painful and stressful.

Here are some tips on how to cope with forbidden love:

- Be honest with yourself: Ask yourself why you are in this situation, what you want from it, what you are willing to risk for it, and what you are willing to sacrifice for it.

- Be realistic: Don't expect your secret relationship to last forever or turn into something more than what it is.

- Be careful: Don't leave any traces of your secret relationship that could expose you or hurt others.

- Be respectful: Don't flaunt your secret relationship in front of others who could be affected by it.

- Be prepared: Know that your secret relationship could end at any time, either by your choice or by someone else's.

- Be responsible: Don't neglect your other relationships, your work, your health, or your happiness because of your secret relationship.

- Be compassionate: Don't judge yourself or others who are in similar situations.

- Seek help: If you feel overwhelmed by your emotions or your situation, talk to someone you trust or seek professional help.

- Make a decision: Decide whether you want to continue or end your secret relationship.

- Follow your heart: Do what feels right for you, but also consider the consequences of your actions.

FriendshipTabooSecrets
Like

About the Creator

Ameer Muavia

I turn words into magic: As a content writer, I have a way with words that brings your brand to life. Let's make some magic together.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.