Confessions logo

FOR ME

Cars

By Denise DickPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like
WATCH WHAT CAR YOU GET INTO

FOR ME

When things are up and down in your life sometimes you can not think straight. When I started work it was a great job, but it was downtown. Parking became so expensive I decided to carpool. So, I put out an ad around work to see if anyone lived in my area. Took the bus a few times but when the full moon would come out that was the end of public transportation. People could write books about the things that happen on the bus or on the way to work.

So finally, after a month I received an email about the carpooling. Philip was his name and would be more than happy to pick me up, as he had a spot that was close for me to walk to his vehicle at the end of the day. We ended up getting off at the same time, but he would have to pick me up about a half an hour earlier. That is fine it would give me a chance to catch up before the office gets busy.

So everyday Philip would pick me up from home and then at the end of the day he would be outside the office to pick me up. After a month of him picking me up from outside the office doors I finally asked him “How come your picking me up at the doors"? I can walk over to your car it is not far and it will give me a good walk. Ended up that he was getting off 15 minutes earlier than I was, so he just drove around and went got the car and did a couple errands and came and picked me up.

This was great it worked out perfectly and downtown people are not the kindest or sometimes you get asked for money constantly as you walk. So, one day it is the end of the day and it is home time. I gather my stuff up and that day I had taken my laptop in to get repaired, so my hands were full. Stopped at the front to talk to receptionist and we talked about the day and Philip's car pulls up. So I try to get outside so he is not waiting for me not even looking at Philip and I hop in the car. I am trying to get myself organized putting things on the floor as I reach back to throw my laptop in the backseat I look over and this strange man is looking at me like I am crazy.

I quickly realize that I just got in a car that looked like Philips. The man in the car just stares at me as I try to hurry and apologizing at the same time because I am so embarrassed. I grab my contents and get back out of the car and go back into work and tell the receptionist what happened. All my co-workers were looking out the window at that time and could not figure out why I jumped out of the car and came running back in the office so fast. All of them came out and I explained the story and that the guy in the car did not think it was funny, but we all sure did.

Philip pulls up and I am still laughing from the embarrassing moment I just had to explained to him what happened on the ride home and we could not stop laughing.

Now when I leave work and get a ride, I make sure to look into the window and it is the person suppose to be coming to pick me up.

Embarrassment
Like

About the Creator

Denise Dick

I'm a newbie to this all just like to read and learning to write!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.