Confessions logo

First Grandmother takedown

Modern Satire

By Matthew PrimousPublished 28 days ago 4 min read
First Grandmother takedown
Photo by Danie Franco on Unsplash

It all started to get good being back in politics. I was back like Jumping Jack Flash. I was Whoopi. And the world was my oyster. I was feeling young and free. I was on top of the world. And I knew exactly how to do things. I knew exactly how to run the office. I knew exactly how to conduct and direct others. I was as happy as a kite. But I felt the pressure. I knew there was danger lurking. Especially in the Senate, that Senator Harold Forge was out for vengance. And he was really mad at my manuvuers and he was hating my advise to my son. But it doesn't matter, he was just a senator and my son was president presiding and leading. And I was his right hand advisor as his wife Cindy was the go between. Everything was looking sharp and good. I became more and more influential. And I regain the friends that I loss in my political career. Something did bother me like who was telling Senator Forge what was going on in the White House. I wonder who would spy on me and my son. It had to be somebody really cruel and mean. And I would advised my son on this but Bernie would just be even more stressed. You know they say being president stresses the hell out of anyone no wonder why most people come out much older and gray. Ah I am not gonna bother my son Bernie. I am just going to take some time away from work and put Cindy in charge. Finally, I am back home with my grandchildren. I could play with them after two years of work. i could finally see what they've been up to. And I wonder what Della Claudy is doing. I have been calling her many times and lately and I received no response. I promised my grandchilden that I would take them to the park after finding out. So I went to the golf club and saw her caddie. I was too ashamed to ask myself so I paid my caddie to ask. And she said Della Claudy moved somewhere. And I was devastated. I put my golf clubs away and gave up membership but before I did I ask if they know about her whereabouts. And they told me that they could find out. In the meantime while searching for Senator Forge's connections. I did a little detective game with my grandchildren since they were a little older. And I told them to put on their thinking caps. And I tested them first with spy games and video games and tv shows. My grandchildren are really smart. So I told them what would they do if they were president and somebody was spying on them. They were stuck at one point but I guided them with suggestions. Then they said that I would look at the video camera in the White House. They said grandma everybody's on video camera. And I put their nanny back in charge and flew to the White House. Cindy was happy to see after a long time being away and she asked about Claudy but I was in a hurry. I asked to see the security cameras on the Oval Office and red phone. And what do you know the cleaning lady was suscipiously going in and out of the office. And even one time Senator Forge was waiting by the door. And I asked for Cindy and Bernie and showed them then finally saying that's how that bastard is following us. At the same time Senator Forge called for my impeachment on live TV saying we don't need a grandma in office. We all have grandmas and we know what they can do. So why don't the President keep his mother at home where she belongs and not in the White House America's House The People's House. And I yelled get me the press I got something to say. But before I got to the press my grandchildren called me and said Mrs. Claudy called me. I asked them her number and said I got to do one thing first. So the press secretary introduced me to the podium I represent the majority voters, seniors, parents. I love this country and serve this country. My son is a hero standing up for this country and loving his mother who inspired him. Senator Forge is a non-patriotic bastard and I will let the Communications Director explained. And I talked to Mrs. Claudy she said her husband died and that she had to move into a smaller apartment and she told me I am doing a great job and said she would love to catch up with me. I told her I am sorry to hear that and that I gave up golfing and then I came up with the idea that we can meet at the White House after I asked my son. Then the Communications Director finally said that Senator Harold Forge is under arrest for espionage on the White House and charges will follow. And Bernie and Cindy hugged me and granted my request to meet Mrs. Claudy at the White House. We had a sleep over and we enjoyed the favorites. It was like we were sisters, little kids again. And we exchange numbers and said goodbye but not farewell.

Friendship

About the Creator

Matthew Primous

I am a Black Scholar, International Scholar, & Google Scholar, & 3-Time Eber & Wein Best Poet., Nominee for Poet of the Year, 2020 Black Author Matters Winner, 2 time Akademia Excellence Essayists,& 2022 Honorary Muckrack Journalist.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    MPWritten by Matthew Primous

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.