Confessions logo

Example: How To Structure Your Next 30 Days

Here is what I did yesterday to stop information overload.

By Andrew FlanaganPublished 2 years ago 4 min read
Like

Have you ever got to a point in the day where you do not know where the day has gone? Time has moved but yet you feel like you have not done anything that you set out to do that day.

Well, that was me yesterday. When I wrote my journal I had a list of activities. Now I will be honest here, I am not perfect, these journal entries that I share are not edited down to take away when I do not hit my goals, as that makes it unauthentic.

I failed at getting everything done. So at 9 last night, I finally turned off my computer. I sat there with my fiancee in my freezing office because we have no heating and I said:

"I need to change this. I cannot continue working like a headless chicken sometimes. I need to schedule myself better." So quickly I listed down my 30-day outcomes.

I worked out that each month I must:

  • Record 31 Insta/Youtube Videos
  • Record 10 Reels
  • Make 10 Carousels
  • Make 10 Diagrams
  • Read 1550 pages of personal development books
  • Reach 155 Accounts On Both Insta And Facebook to offer my services
  • Write 31 Blogs

Now, these are just the important every month tasks. I looked at this and thought "crap this is a lot. How on Earth do I break this down?"

So I began to think of what each task required.

Insta/Youtube Videos

They require the video to be recorded, they require a thumbnail or a post cover. They require a small bit of editing, Youtube may require some background music to be added. They need to be done by 6 pm every day.

So I need roughly 1 hour per day to get this done, preferably in the morning.

Record 10 Reels

This requires ten minutes to record and maybe 20 minutes to do the Canva art. Right now I am unable to schedule these videos so I need to write out the copy and save them to Instagram. The copy for each one should not take more than 2 minutes to write. There is an extra 20 minutes.

All in all, I need 1 Hour Per Month to do this.

Make 10 Carousels

For each carousel I need to:

  • Brainstorm an idea (10 Minutes for all Carousel)
  • Write the copy for each carousel. (10 Minutes per Carousel)
  • Find an appropriate Image (10 minutes per Carousel)
  • Design and edit each Carousel (20 Minutes Per Carousel)
  • Write out the descriptions (5 Minutes Per Carousel)

So to do a full month of carousels I need 7 and a half hours Per Month

Make 10 Diagrams

  • For each Diagram I need to:
  • Brainstorm an idea (10 Minutes for all Diagrams)
  • Write the copy for each Diagram. (5 Minutes per Diagram)
  • Design and edit each Diagram (10 Minutes Per Diagram)
  • Write out the descriptions (5 Minutes Per Diagram)
  • So to do a full month of Diagrams I need 3 and a half hours Per Month

So each month I need 12 hours to get Instagram Ready.

Read 1550 pages of personal development books

It takes me roughly two minutes to read a page of a book (I know I am a slow reader.) Therefore to reach the 50 pages per day I need to spend just under 2 hours a day reading.

Reach 155 Accounts On Both Insta And Facebook to offer my services

To reach 155 accounts a month that is 5 accounts per day per social media. In order to do this, I will need 1 hour per day per social media.

Write 31 Blogs

To accomplish this I need to write for one hour every single morning when I get out of bed.

So now I have broken down these activities into times, and for the most part, they are going to be everyday activities. Except for Instagram.

The designing, copywriting, brainstorming, editing, and scheduling will all be done in the last week of the month, with each element making up a part of the day.

So now I can schedule accordingly.

Each day will go something like this.

08:00-09:00- Write Journal

09:00-10:00- Record Video For Insta & Youtube, edit video, and Canva Covers.

10:00-12:00- Read 50 Pages of a self-development book

12:00-13:00- Workout and shower

13:00-14:00- Facebook Engagement

14:00-15:00- Instagram Engagement

15:00-16:00- FREE PERIOD DUE TO COACHING

16:00-19:00- 1 Instagram Activity.

The last will change week to week.

So now I have a 30-day action plan and also my daily action plans. This simple activity is how I break down everything when new activities need to be added to my diary.

I hope this helps you out!

Comment below on how you plan your days.

Until tomorrow strive to become excellent.

Humanity
Like

About the Creator

Andrew Flanagan

Mindset & Business Coach:

Helping Entrepreneurs Grow Their Revenue Online

Utilizing battle-tested practical methods

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.