Confessions logo

End of the world

Little ramble of the day 22/11/2021

By Lia RosePublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like

Sometimes it feels like the end of the world, sometimes I feel like I want it to be the end of the world.

I've had such a bad feeling about today, so have so many others that I have spoken to about my feelings. I just sit here waiting for something bad to happen and I don't know when or how.

My little nephew was in hospital last night again due to breathing problems, of course I was worried about him but I knew he'd be fine so I didn't think much of it. Perhaps my subconscious mind continued to be worried about him and it just made my day worse.

I got sent home from work early which was lucky, I suppose. I was mentally and physically exhausted the whole day and I was in no mood for anyone.

I didn't go home because I was doing a bad job, my manager overstaffed the day and sent me home. Which was fine, bought some donuts for my niece on my way home.

I do still feel pretty bad and anxious, I fill ill, maybe I got sick? but how if I've been taking precautions lately, especially working in a childcare.

I have work to do for school, but I have no motivation and I just feel so icky that I just don't wanna do it. I just wish I could have everything done in a flash, know how to not procrastinate. Maybe I'll just be a disappointment to the family and just fail forever, lose my job and just bleh.

I feel lost in my mind. I have no clue what I want for my future but I'm just guessing and putting myself in debt for school. I guess i'll do something related to the care/child field but I'm not sure. I'm in childcare right now, My old plan was to get a degree, open my own centre that can cater to children with disabilities. but I don't think I'm smart enough or can stay motivated enough to be able to suceed. Now i'm ging to try for my bachelors to do Primary/elementary school ages 0 to 12 studies so I can possibly work in a school. Now I'm thinking about doing speech therapy for children with speech impediments. But in reality, I have no clue about what I truly want to do, I just want to make my parents proud.

For so many years i wanted to be an author, I used to write weekly, if not daily. I loved writing and my teachers would encourage me, until one day, well a few days over the years where teachers just crush my hopes and dreams. The negative feedback gets to peoples brains more than the positive. I lost my motivation to write, even to this day, i look at my writing and just see how trash it is and I just beat myself up.

I even tried to go into publishing or something related to books but it was so difficult to stay motivated. I think my dream is still to be an author but I don't believe in my techniques enough to pursue it.

The end of the world may seem like an exaggeration but I feel so hopeless and lost. What do I do with my life? Why do I feel I have this empty hole in my chest that can never be filled.

Some days I just sit and blankly stare at the wall because my brain is struggling so much with this pressure. I just feel so scared and confused and I don't know what to do anymore.

Hopefully this is all just a bad mindset day, waking up on the wrong side of the bed and I feel better tomorrow.

Thank you for listening to my little rant, I know I tend to ramble a lot but I find comfort in making this some sort of public journal, its comforting i suppose.

Goodnight my lovelies.

Humanity
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.